We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, cozy with good food.”

Pour Favor Saloon & Cookhouse
Ranked #287 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: great place to watch sports...have drinks and the food is all fresh and homemade.
Pensacola, FL
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly, cozy with good food.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

They have a nightly food special that is tasty, filling and reasonable price. Wayne and his manager Ali go out of their way to make visitors feel welcome. It's one of those out of the way places that the expats, who know the good places, go to. The drinks are good, the beer is cold, the food is excellent, what more would someone want.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zfreebyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“had some great chicken here!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went to a Trip Advisor meet and greet here one Tuesday night our last trip. They were having a chicken dinner special, they had one left so the two of us split it. It filled us both up and was right up there with the best fried chicken we've ever had. Not something I would have expected here, it's a small sports bar. If they cook everything else like they do their chicken I'd highly recommend their food. Wayne, the owner, is a nice guy too. We've visited with him a couple times when we've been in for a beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seasideArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited this place two times and had an enjoyable experience both times. It is a fairly small place but we never noticed it packed with people. We went there for early lunch, which is a slow time anyways. I tried the ribs and they were very good. They were not swimming in sweet, sticky sauce, although they were ordered with sauce on the side, which is my preference. I do not care for mayonnaise, butter, cheese, or thick sauces covering my food. It seems most people like that but we never have. The beers were cold and the service very friendly and genuinely concerned for their clientele. I cannot remember what my wife ordered, but she enjoyed her meal as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PalapaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melfort, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Hang Out and Watch Sports”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wayne makes sure you always have a drink and beer is cheao at 20 pesos. There are four tv's to watch sports, plus Ali and Paola are courteous and very friendly. Food is good, they provide popcorn to munch on for free. Lots of ex pats hang out and visit there too. A very friendly atmosphere and I enjoyed watching CFL during July.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Boston Girls”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hi Wayne and Ali thanks so much for your hospitality, the food was outstanding and service second to none. Ali OMG that homemade sauce you made was the best ever. Would recommend to anyone who wants awesome home cooking food that's fresh and taste great! We hope to see you guys soon....L and T

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLHsalem_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pour Favor Saloon & Cookhouse also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pour Favor Saloon & Cookhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing