We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
357
110
55
39
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
110
55
39
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mantamar beach club sky bar gay men gay beach personal concierge time share los muertos beach romantic zone bell boy beach chairs beautiful room the entire staff upon check zona romantica vacation club ocean front the wait staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not the first time we stay here. Place is always clean and very friendly. Rooms are modern. Ours had a jacuzzi tub on the balcony. Diego, the bell boy will make you want to return. Greets you with a smile and explains everything clearly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hoz685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanageralmar, Gerente at Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hoz685,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience and for sharing the details of your stay with us. I am very happy to know that our team has contributed enormously to making your stay memorable.

We are committed to offering exceptional service. I am grateful for your kind words, which I will personally share with Diego, our fantastic Bell Boy.

On behalf of our team Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience, We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Alicia Silva
Operations Manager
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second time staying at this resort and I love it! The location, the environment, and the care of the resort is on point! I enjoy the easy access to restaurants, bars, clubs, el malecon, and any other locations are just a few steps (well, i do like walking and running) away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad01515971674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanageralmar, Gerente at Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Nomad01515971674,

A warm thanks for taking the time to write about your time at the Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience. It is a sincere pleasure to read about your satisfaction and your perspective on how we can grow.

We hope that you will join us in the years to come so that you may continue to provide us with insight.

Best Regards,

Alicia Silva
Operations Manager
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last October and this visit was as spectacular as the first. Great ocean views from the 11th floor and so high up I could leave the sliding door open and fall asleep to the waves crashing on the beach without worrying about bugs. Margarita was wonderful at setting up excursions and Miguel was very helpful in her absence. A really fun time!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blabbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanageralmar, Gerente at Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Blabbery,


Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience and for sharing the details of your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience, for the second time! And that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay.

Your comments inspire us to continue making possible the satisfaction of our guests. On behalf of our Almar Resort team, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Alicia Silva
Operations Manager
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic room, great staff, spotless hotel, infinity swimming pool view, ocean chairs with umbrellas and waiters ready to help.
Gay friendly,
You can leave your personal items at the area without being worried about something will be gone by the time you are back to your chair!

Room tip: I won’t ask for anything else, I had what I need it
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adolfo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanageralmar, Gerente at Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adolfo96,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the luxury experience in front of the LGBT beach of Almar Resort. We would like to remind you that your opinion is very important to us and that we hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind comments and remember that Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience is your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Alicia Silva
Operations Manage
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great place to enjoy the charm and authenticity of the romantica district of PV. Close to the plaza and beach. safe area but bring walking shoes you will get a workout traveling up and down the hill but worth every step

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom52863270232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanageralmar, Gerente at Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Freedom52863270232,



Allow me to thank you for your beautiful comments on this platform ... for Almar Resort and for all the collaborators it is very valuable because only then can we improve.

We are pleased to know that you have returned home with the best experiences, we are proud to satisfy your expectations of quality and service, our beach club, the view offered by any area of ​​our complex and that you also like the treatment of our staff.

We sincerely hope to have the honor of being your hosts in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Alicia Silva
Operations Manager
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beachfront Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews