We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
841
491
193
70
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
841
491
193
70
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bakal restaurant marina location main building high pressure ocean view sunset bar sales presentation restaurants and shops bedroom unit sales pitch nice resort pool activities living area smaller resort grounds are beautiful spent a week relaxing vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vidanta has often been accused of high-pressure sales tactics and failing to honour contracts but this review will focus on the hotel side. We were a couple staying for a week in the junior (1-bedroom) suite. We had previously stayed a week at the Grand Mayan in Nuevo Vallarta with family (see separate review). Main likes of Mayan Palace Marina: great location, walking distance to restaurants and bus connections; friendlier/smaller ‘vibe’ than the main resort; great staff, including Fernando and Arturo at the concierge desk; good food options at Balche poolside and plenty of loungers poolside and at the beach. The free WiFi is good and strong everywhere and much better than the main resort. The ‘Joy’ (activities) team was engaging even though some activities seemed to be always cancelled such as volleyball due to lack of players. Texas Holdem’ and BINGO were much more popular! Rooms are comfortable and housekeeping is excellent. Small but well-equipped fitness centre. Main dislikes: no watersports at beach; no evening entertainment; and beach is small and the surf is fine for swimming but crashes close to shore which is not the best for young children or body-boarding. A couple of small items: ice machines are on every other floor and the ATM was out of order all week. Our favourite restaurants at the marina (10-15 min. walk): La Barra; Victor’s Place Café Tacuba, Los Mariachiles (best breakfast), Rincon de Buenos Aires and La Terraza di Roma. We did the Riviera Tours excursion to San Sebastian (book with Mario at the Marina). Recommended. This resort will appeal to older guests who like the flexibility of eating off-resort and heading into town.

Room tip: Request a ocean view but it is impossible to confirm even with contractual inclusion
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, General Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary L,

Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, as they are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine luxury hospitality by providing service excellence. It is pleasing to learn that you also enjoyed the pools, our beautiful gardens, food options and activities.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable room with balcony. Beach very close and peaceful. Marina boardwalk four blocks away with shopping and good restaurants. Pleasant and efficient staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Returning soon in November.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 686charliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, General Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 686charliej,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your detailed impression about your stay. We are delighted to learn your trip was fun and you enjoyed our facilities, the accommodations, the pools, and our staff’s service. Everyone works tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

It is always nice to learn our guests found everything they needed while staying with us.

We are grateful for your feedback and hope you allow us to host your vacations again.

Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hector of Joy team was amazing! He made the trip exceptionally FUN! Ema in housekeeping was so courteous, happy and helpful.

Puerto Vallerta in January is perfect! Cool mornings and evenings, sunny hot days make for enjoyable days.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank trudib2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, General Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear trudib2020,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay with us. We are happy to receive your kind comment about our staff, as they always look to exceed all our guests’ expectations. We are certain them will gladly receive your feedback.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great resort and close to everything you need. We went many times for massages in the marina area. There are many good restaurants there to choose from. The Oxxo convenience store is very close by Items such as beer and sodas

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank jproeschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, General Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jproeschel,

Thank you for providing your comments about your vacation. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and accommodations.

Your comments are always welcomed. Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much-deserved vacation.

We truly appreciate your preference and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

This was a great resort to stay out it was peaceful and beautiful. Also it is very close to the beach and there is great customer service. There are also many activities that you can do such as volleyball, bingo, and much more. Everyone is very nice here and are willing to help you with whatever. Recommend staying here if you want a peaceful good relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank janelliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo V, General Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear janelliee,

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying with us. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation and you enjoyed our activities, facilities, grounds, and our staff’s service.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We are always happy to find out we have achieved this.

It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews