We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal”
Review of Florios

Florios
Ranked #37 of 1,302 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian-Argentine cuisine in Puerto Vallarta with Traditional Recipes of Pasta, Pizza, Grilled Steaks, Argentinian Empanadas & Wines.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

The wait staff was outstanding.and helped us decide what to eat.. our drinks were a good pour--my husband had a mojito--and it was perfect--as so many places can't make a drinkable one.the food, service ad service was top shelf--

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elinor893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 609 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019

Recently visited Puerto Vallarta and had one of our best meals at Florios, located in Centro Puerto Vallarta. Beautiful rustic farm house style restaurant with an open roof ceiling serving Argentinean/Italian, fire roasted delicacies.
Have been going to PVR for years and only sorry we hadn't discovered this gem of a restaurant sooner.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank michael-henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Our food from the first bite to the last was delightful. The caprese salad was exception. The filet was fork tender. The pasta and chicken were amazing. Manuel provided first rate service. We will visit again!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 729eilenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

This place has amazing food. Such good service and great tasting food. One of my favorite spots in PV

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank breydenmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

I used to love this place but last night was so disappointing. The beef was very expensive and the quality and quantity was horrible full of grisly stuff and burnt on the exterior. The potatoes were cold and about 2 tablespoons is all. The desert was a joke. Like eating dust. Very expensive and super small portions so with all the fabulous restaurants in PV, I won’t be back. The hospitality was so so. Needs coaching.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank maryhQ9773TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florios V, Owner at Florios, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

We apologize first of all for your bad experience, we want to see you back at Florios house and change your perspective.

Your comments help us continue to improve and grow as a company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florios also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Florios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing