We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and intimate treasure”
Review of Florios

Florios
Ranked #25 of 1,016 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic Italian-Argentine cuisine in Puerto Vallarta with Traditional Recipes of Pasta, Pizza, Grilled Steaks, Argentinian Empanadas & Wines.
Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small and intimate treasure”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The authentic Italian cuisine was prepared with the freshest and most flavorful ingredients .... From the home made pastas perfectly cooked to the diverse and authentic spices of Italy ..... The herbs and spices in the sauces mingled and flirted with each other perfectly ..... The chef visited our table several times thru out our meal to make sure all was great ..... From my boyfriends mouth .... All his food was made with love...... Don't miss out on this wonderful dining experience ...

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy_P540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    72
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dining experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a couple of amazing dining experiences at Florios recently- the ambience of open air dining and the amazing quality and presentation of the food combined with the presence of the charismatic head chef, Vito who checked in with every table to ensure everyone was enjoying their meal made this a unique and very memorable experience- we will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta de mita
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vito is the "Real Deal"”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

After hearing a rumor that Vito had surfaced in Vallarta after years of running his own place in Punta de Mita (Vito) our party of four visited Florios to see if this was actually true. The good news is Vito is back cooking and it couldnt be better! We let him build a meal for the four of us trying several different things. The food was absolutely fabulous and lucky for us he visited our table several times to explain the different food preparations which made the evening even more memorable. Florios is an intimate little place with tables inside and out. It doesnt look or feel like a beach tourist joint. The evening we were there it seemed evenly occupied with local Mexican folks and tourists enjoying their meals. I hear the pizzas are great and most certainly will be back to sample those also. Great having a new place in town to frequent and even made better with a familiar face cooking authentic southern Italian food.. Good Job Vito. Good Job Florios. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anclote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Vito, the Italian chef, created an incredible meal and then came to our table to explain his methods. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jwscheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut, Usa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian Chef”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Florios is a treasure. It has delicious pasta, pizzas, and meat dishes. The chef, Vito, is from Italy and has many years in the restaurant business. His sauces are light and so flavorful. The pasta is fresh and perfectly prepared. One dish is Tres Pasta. Three differnt pastas and 3 different sauces. The salad was outstanding and every meal comes with fresh foccacia. There is a small balcony for enjoying dining al fresco! If you love Italian food you'll feel like you're in Italy here. This little gem is on Hildago 536 just 4 blocks north of the cathedral in centro on the same street.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PVQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florios also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Florios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing