We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and friendly service”
Review of Florios

Florios
Ranked #23 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian-Argentine cuisine in Puerto Vallarta with Traditional Recipes of Pasta, Pizza, Grilled Steaks, Argentinian Empanadas & Wines.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza and friendly service”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We got the beef carpaccio, which was very good, though it's worth noting that it is more of a dried meat than a raw meat as you might expect from carpaccio. We also got a pizza with traditional toppings and one (the Fiorentino, I think it was called) with carrots, walnuts and arugula. Both were excellent. There were sauces and oils served on the side, and all were wonderful. The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive. The setting is a lovely street off the main drag, so you see more of a neighborhood scene if you're dining on the above-the-street patio. We liked this place enough to think about returning during the same trip, though we ran out of time. We will definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel v, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Florios, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear friend ! Thank you so much for your preference and your confidence, we always want that you feel great in a magic ambience with our great flavors and textures, thank you to be part of our family and we wish to see you soon in our new address, you will love it!

Best Regards !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    73
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sad Pizza and Misadvertised Steak”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

All of the other review are good so I may try this place again, but my food was pretty bad. The servers/owners were really nice and the restaurant was packed on a low season night.

Good steak is hard to find in PV but here we were misled. They brought out a plate of sample steaks and a couple of us got the ribeye which was to be rather thick by the sample provided. It was thin and overcooked. The pizza was even more disappointing - looked bad and tasted worse. It was over cooked (burnt), the cheese tasted spoiled and the meat was just plain scarey. I hope this place gets its act together for high season.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PVLover727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel v, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Florios, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear friend! In Florios we are interested that you back with us and live a really nice experience, everthing in Florios is really made with heart and the most natural way, everything is made for all of you, we wish to see you soon in our new address and know what is really Florios way.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Such a find!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Loved this Argentinian grill and pizzeria! Recommended by a person we met on the beach, it took us awhile to find the place but it was worth it! We ordered the argentine grill for 2 plus carpaccio....so perfect! A lady stopped in alone to check the place out, I told her she had to sit down and order....it is that good! She sat at the table next to us, ordered ( I believe ) eggplant parm. And she was hooked as well!

Make this a must stop on ur next trip to p.v. The owners are from Argentina and Italy so u will get authentic food!

Helpful?
2 Thank Trey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel v, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Florios, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Dear friend!! Thaank you so much for your preference and confidence! we are so glad that you had a really nice experience, in Florios everything is really made with heart and the most natural form , we always want that you feel as at home, and we wish to see you soon in our new address, you'll love it!!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Argetinian Grill and Wood Burning Italian Pizzas”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stumbled upon Florio's while walking the streets of PV snapping photos. It's upstairs behind an art gallery. Small, cute dining area. A few tables on the patio overlooking the street.

Unfortunately when we showed up it was too early to order any of the Argentinian grilled meats. So we opted for salads instead. An Argentinian salad: mixed greens with onion tomato and grilled shrimp. And a chicken ceasar. Both were were great. Very fresh ingredients and nice presentation.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would certainly return...especially for dinner when the grill is running.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel v, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Florios, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Hello Dear Friend!! Thank you so much to be part of Florios Family, for us is really important your hapiness in Florios in all senses! You have to taste the rest of our menu!! You know that everything is the most fresh and natural and we want that you feel asa at home, we wish to see you soon in our new address! you will love it!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“GREAT NEW SPOT IN PUERTO VALLARTA - FLORIOS”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Quiet spot with umbrellas for four tables on an elevated sidewalk plus very attractive indoor restaurant and bar. Wood burning oven for fabulous pizzas. With a charming Italian and an equally charming Argentinians as owner, the menu and food are GREAT. Charming ambiance in a quiet, not.touristic part of Vallarta. Views are of the Church of our Lady of Guadalupe, a nearby tree that is home to at least one squirrel and lots of tile roofs. Go!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yalahabibti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel v, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Florios, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
Hello dear friend!! Thank you so much for your preference and nice comments ! For is very important a very natural ambience, in all senses, and that you feel as at home, everything in Florios is really made for all of you, we wish to see you soon in our new address! You'll be welcome as always!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florios also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Florios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing