We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Group of friends”

Los Alcatraces de Vallarta
Ranked #247 of 1,372 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible service
Don’t even bother going there
We were a group of six, wanting seperate couples bills. Order food and drinks . Two couples food arrived , but ours didn’t . No apologies , nothing .finally one meal arrived , wrong order’

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank donnaw387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 256 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

Unplanned visit turned into favourite meal of our vacation. Got the mixed mulcahete (volcano pot I believe?) and couldn’t get enough. Benny and Israel were attentive and kind, great service!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank reneel890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

A group of 5 adults and two girls had a great breakfast on a Saturday morning. Not too much parking was available so we ended parking across inside of Costco’s parking lot since we had to go shopping afterwards. It all work out fine after all. We were seated right away upstairs. We had “café de olla” which has mexican chocolate with a hint of cinnamon. The pan dulce selection is amazing and very delicious. The girls had fresh orange juice with a frozen cup which they liked. We all had different styles of chilaquiles and we were all satisfied with our choices. Big portions, if your not a big eater is best if you split your plate. Unfortunately I was the only one who did not finish her plate. I definitely recommend you attend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank analQ7486MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Convenient to guests staying near the marina. Friendly, welcoming wait staff, good food, reasonable prices.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

The view, service and price can't be beat. I highly recommend you spend a morning at Los Alcatraces for a delicious and relaxed breakfast!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank _kim_oconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Alcatraces de Vallarta also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Los Alcatraces de Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing