We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't expect more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Couldn't expect more”
Reviewed December 13, 2006

Wonderful reception, champagne, towel & massage. They upgraded our room and gave us free breakfast all week. Fantastic meals! Wanted to eat there every meal but didn't. Had fantastic meal at Cafe de Artistes. Requested to change our room for better view, they did at no cost and upgraded it. Everyone there really did want to make our stay the best possible. Food was great! No problem with English speaking staff. Excellent stay. Hard to beat. Adults only, great beach and location. Food great! My wife whined when we had to go home. Staff helped us with our Spanish and were very informative about everything. Food great!Most rooms have great views of ocean, downtown, Marina and the fireworks! 180 degree views. Did I mention the food was great!

  • Liked — Friendliness,food,location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Discuss cost first with cab drivers and bars
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Melito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    432
    136
    58
    28
See reviews for
142
1,513
76
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2006

This was the most amazing place to stay for our honeymoon! We spent 11nights at the Villa Premiere in a Master Suite on the fifth floor. The room itself was amazing with a whirlpool on the balcony and also one in the bathroom. We especially liked that we had sun-loungers on one of the two balconies so some afternoons we didn't leave our room.

From the moment you arrive and are greeted with cold towels, champagne and a welcome massage you know it will be great! The service can not be faulted and when our bath plug needed fixed and we couldn't get the balcony light to work someone was up and had it sorted in 10mins! When they forgot the syrup for my pancakes again someone was straight up with it - they just couldn't do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

We didn't have a problem getting sun-loungers or a bed on the beach, although the swing beds were very popular. A great tip we got from here was to take $50 in dollar bills which was great for tipping everyone.

We didn't do the all-inclusive option but the breakfasts and snacks by the pool as well as the cocktails were all great. Favourite restuarants in PV was La Palapa and Vista Grill.

We did lots of trips and they were all great - Canopies, Sierra Madre expidition, Rhythms of the Night and the Mexican Ranch Fiesta. We booked these once we arrived and saved so much than it we did them before we arrived or through the hotel.

We have raved about this place and we hope we are able to return to this fantastic hotel - our only reason not to, is if we have babies!

Anyone who chooses to stay here will be in for a great treat!

  • Liked — Friendly and efficient service - 1st class!
  • Disliked — Beach sellers every 5mins
  • Tips/Secrets — To save $ - get a yellow taxi from airport (across the road)
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank Now-A-Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2006

It is my obligation that I write a few words about our one night stay at Villa Premiere, Puerto Vallarta - Mexico.
Let me start by saying what actually happened and why I am so grateful to the staff there. We visited Pt. Vallarta a week before Thanksgiving (2006), had a red eye on Friday night from Phoenix – Guadalajara – Mexico City – Puerto Vallarta, first sector was with Aero Mexico, and the rest were with Mexicana. Our flight from Guadalajara to Mx. City was delayed due to bad visibility. We boarded the plane; it taxied for few minutes and stopped on the taxiway, for 2 long hours. And more over, the crew did not make a single announcement of what was going on and how long it will take to get in the air, we just guessed by looking out the window that it was the fog that was holding it up. On top of that, there was NOTHING served during these 2 long hours.
Because of this, we missed our next connection from Mx. City – Pt. Vallarta, and had to take a later flight. We had the airline make sure that our luggage was transferred in the same flight that we were taking, but guess what – our bags didn’t make it to Pt. Vallarta in our flight. My wife was ready to flip out on the airline person handling the out baggage complaint. They said that they cannot trace the bags, but will have them put on the next flight 3 hrs later.
Our original hotel reservation was with Buenaventura Hotel & Beach Club right next door, which is a sister hotel of the Villa Premier. When we got to Buenaventura without our luggage, they told us that the hotel was overbooked and if we agreed to stay 1 night at the Villa Premiere in a standard room, they will upgrade our rest of the stay with Buenaventura to a junior suite + 2 days all inclusive. We agreed and went to check in to Villa Premiere, and that’s when the best experience of life began. After 12 long hours, we needed the much needed pampering that we received at Villa Premier. As we were checking in, they offered us wet towels to freshen up and then a complementary glass of champagne. Then as we were sitting in the open air lobby where the ocean breeze flows freely, we were called in for a complementary welcome massage one by one. With nice soothing music and aroma of candles we received the most gentle and much needed massage for 15 minutes.
When we went to the room, the aroma therapy that we had picked at the check in counter, was all ready in our room.
The standard room was a little small, but had all new furniture and bathroom fixtures and a tiny plate of chocolates, and more at bed time.
The girls at concierge desk helped us to get our luggage as if it was their own. Their help really made our vacation a worth while.
It’s a pretty new hotel, so everything is clean and neat. As I had my booking done with the hotel next door, so I don’t know expensive Villa Premiere was. But next time I would most definitely stay at Villa Premiere, without any doubt. Did I mention that this was our first ever trip to Mexico.

  • Liked — Service - Welcome massage
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank gauravp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2006

I did so much research as this was my first time going to Puerto Vallarta...I looked everywhere online from these Expedia reviews to Tripadvisor before selecting Villa Premiere. I thought Villa Premiere would be exactly what I wanted (a romantic/fun/relaxing hotel in a superb location for exploring the town and enjoying the beach) and the hotel exceeded my expectations!!! It was also nice to be able to relax at the pool and not be disturbed by misbehaving or non-supervised children or crying babies as this hotel is adults only. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to town, the beach and pool are lovely and the service was great! My only wish was that I would have stayed longer! My tip would be to spend the extra money and stay in a master suite! It is definitely worth it! There is a jacuzzi on the balcony where you have over a 180 degree view as well as one in the bathroom. From the bed in the bedroom there is an interior window that you can open where you look thru the living room to the floor to ceiling windows where you can see the ocean. Also these suites are on the end of the hotel so you get the most privacy and best view.

  • Liked — Master Suite
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — See review...get a master suite!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank greenstarlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2006

Views about the resort

Definitely worth going and staying there for a few days. Watch the beautiful sunset on the beach.
they have yoga class twice a week, right on the beach, cooking class once a week. The staff were extremely nice, always smiling and constantly pampering. They try to accommodate guests in every way.
My husband and I loved the food. I am vegetarian and the resort had several vegetarian choices for me which were all delicious and flavorful, and the presentation was amazing!

Downtown Puerto Vallarta is just a few minutes away on foot. Prices are very reasonable however make sure you bargain. The downtown area is very safe to walk around.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank vikti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2006

We loved our 8 night stay at the Villa Premier. The rooms were lovely and spacious. We had a deluxe room on the 7th floor (the top floor) and fell asleep every night listening to the waves of the ocean. Had a very nice ocean view and after dinner even though it was dark I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and staring out. The pool area is very nice with wonderful palapa covered swinging beds. I enjoyed my daily swims in the pool and sometimes had it all to myself. A very relaxing and quiet place. The no kids under 16 was a real plus for us. Also it's not just Americans who stay there, so it had an international flavor to it.
All the staff there we encountered were very helpful and very nice.
We loved the Malecon at night. There were many festivities there over the weekend. Entertainment and fireworks (I think that might have been only because we were there right before Revolution Day on November 21st. )The malecon is worth walking day or night, but especially at night.
We did two sailing trips with Pegaso Sailing and they were fabulous. We especially enjoyed going out to Yelapa and walking up to the falls and then swimming in the pool below the falls. The staff at Pegaso takes extraordinary care of those on board, very attentive service. We had a fine time snorkeling on the way to Yelapa and also a wonderful lunch at a little restaurant on the beach before heading back.
They take a maximum of (I think) 24 people on board and we had a much smaller group because I think time of year. It felt very intimate and relaxed. There was little wind so it was motor sailing that day but as a special treat, they stopped on the way back so we could all jump into the water from the boat. It felt heavenly.
Enjoyed dinner at La Palapa right on the beach. And try Cafe Olas (in romantic district) for an authentic mexican dinner----a local hang out that didn't disappoint. Also really enjoyed dinner at Vitea on the Malecon. A great place to people watch those walking the Malecon while you have a leisurely dinner. Also the little outdoor restaurant at Villa Premier was very good for breakfast or a quick bite mid day. Had dinner at Murales restaurant at the Villa Premier as well and we thought that was excellent.

  • Liked — The aesthics of the rooms and the outdoor area
  • Tips/Secrets — 7th floor was very nice as it is their top floors so the view is nicest.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TuckSpenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin, tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2006

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at Villa Premiere and loved it. This was our 7th trip to Puerto Vallarta, but our first stay at this facility. We love being within walking distance to old town and this hotel fit the bill. The staff we encountered were always gracious and accommodating. Very smooth check in and check out procedure - no lines at any time at the front desk. The spa facilities are modern and what you would expect at an upscale resort. The gym is more than adequate for dedicated fitness buffs. We did not purchase the all inclusive plan as we have our favorite restaurants in town, but we did eat several breakfast and lunch meals there. The food and service were excellent. The master suite we had was spacious and well appointed. The terrace provided a perfect spot for a glass of wine and viewing of Puerto Vallarta's famous sunsets. The only drawback to the master suites is that they are on the same side of the building as the neighboring hotel's pool and bar which means you tend to pick up noise late in the evening. One night the noise, complete with loudspeaker, went on until the wee hours of the morning. This was our only complaint with the hotel and it certainly did not spoil our trip. We will definately return to Villa Premiere on our next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Liked — clean,well appointed
  • Disliked — noise from bar at hotel next door
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank poolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#18 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Property: Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing