We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect view of Puerto Vallarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #6 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed with Villa Premier for one week. The most important thing for us was that this hotel is not located in the thick of the "Resort Area" which is primarily Puerto Vallarta north and Nuevo Vallarta. Villa Premier is located on the beach, in an active part of town - plenty of locals and street vendors (some a little aggressive) but best of all we could safely walk to the boardwalk or "Malecon" any time we wanted for people-watching, street vendors, shopping and performing artists. When we felt the need for seclusion, we would retreat to the comfort of the Villa Premier with it's beautiful beach, pool and excellent restaurants. The food was incredible (if a bit pricey), but every meal we had was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. For our excursions, we could take a short taxi ride to the pier for about 50 pesos (5$). The staff was warm and helpful. Everyone's English was excellent. Our room was small, but very pretty, and we could sit on the deck and watch the ocean and the sunset.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th (top) floor - Beautiful views can be had from any room above the third floor. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogMa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Warm Greetings from Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa!
We are very happy to hear that you really enjoy your visit in our resort. We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion that definitely helps us to make sure that all our services and facilities fill up our client’s standards. Thank you again. Please know that the entire staff is looking forward on hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great location and beautiful views from the 7th floor or the pool/beach area. The location is (15 min) walking distance to the Malecon, Plaza and Rio Cuale. The staff from the front desk, waiters and housekeeping were all exceptional and the food-----cant say enough about how delicious everything from breakfast to the gourmet meals for dinner and everything in between. The best food we have ever had at an all inclusive hotel. The hotel is showing a little wear and tear but would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deekayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that Villa Premiere Hotel guests have. We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us again. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This resort really takes customer service to a whole new level. Everyone is super friendly and accommodating and seem to even remember your name. The pools and the beach were very nice and make sure you take advantage of the beds on the beach. Rooms were clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper room..very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strtrkgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Villa Premiere appreciates the time you have taken to provide us your experience and comments, we are very happy to know you had a wonderful vacation, and look forward to another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect place to enjoy a romantic stress free getaway! The staff was amazing and attentive. The food was the best we have ever had during a vacation. Close to the boardwalk for a relaxing stroll. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a chair massage which was a great feeling after a day of traveling. Staff remember you and are very professional and personable. The beach is rocky but the sunsets are amazing! Definately enjoy a couples' massage on the beach.

Room Tip: We had a "honeymoon" suite with a jaccuzzi on th balcony, a perfect place to watch the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

It was our pleasure to have you as guest at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, I am glad you recieved a nice treatment from our staff. Clearly we are happy to pamper you and hopefully you will visit us again on your anniversary trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Close in and on the beach. You are greeted with a glass of champagne and a massage FOR FREE. The staff was VERY helpful. You can select your pillow and the spa scent for your room. All rooms look out on beach with balconies. There is a swim up bar and another swimming pool. I would give the staff a five rating. The only reason I rated 4 is that the bathrooms could be nicer just the average white tub/shower combo in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorilee505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments and point the nice features of Villa Premiere as location, facilities and of course our courteous staff. It will be a true honor to see you again in your house Villa Premiere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel is very nice. Rooms are not huge but all rooms are ocean front (not just ocean view but ocean front). Rooms are modern with flat screen tv, refrigerator and coffee maker. The ocean is so close to the hotel that you can open the room balcony and listen to the waves day or night. Free wifi in rooms was reliable but sometimes a little slow. Two pools, one is an infinity pool with swim up bar and the other pool is larger but with less of an ocean view. The hotel gym was modern and had new weight machines similar to gym in the US as well as free weights, dumb bells treadmills and elliptical machines. I recommend all inclusive. The hotel food excellent and made to order. There is a sister hotel next door where you can go if you want buffet food but the food here was all cooked to order from a menu which changed each day. With the AI you also get included room service and the mini bar. Cabs are cheap in Puerto Vallarta but this hotel is in the city, despite being ocean front, and so you can walk to restaurants the Malecon and shops. The AI also includes butler service (shoe polish, laundry, reservations and a few other things). Hotel staff was very friendly and everyone spoke excellent English. A nice touch was that you don't need towel cards and the pool beach towels were much larger and fluffier than other hotels. I was able to swim in the ocean during my visit in September and the water was very warm. The drinks included with the AI were top shelf beers and liquor and the house wine served at dinner was quite good. If you like to party you can walk to all the big clubs including Mandella's.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank harry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We appreciate your feedback; is very important for us to know how was your stay and experience. Thank you for your comments about the facilities, the food and Hotel staff. .We will continue with our policy of good service to have you as guests whenever you wish to receive a nice and friendly service in a nice location. Thank-you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We just returned from our second stay at Villa Premier. Last time was 10 years ago on our honeymoon and very little has changed. The staff is SUPERIOR!! I can tell management has changed, the shampoo/conditioner/lotion isn't as good as it used to be and the robes haven't been replaced but big deal! The hotel is spotless, the pools are great, the management has staff monitoring the beach sales people so they don't go overboard. SPECTACULAR FOOD. It would have been nice if there was always a bar open as it was rainy but again, big deal. All inclusive is the ONLY way to go although the proximaty to town and other good food can't be beat. You're right downtown and I'd be surprised if there's another property so close to the real life of the city (which can be a bit rundown) that is this nice. Adel, Ruben, Adam, Ysidro, ARMANDO, and four other guys whose faces are clear but names escape me are the finest waiters in Puerta Vallarta. Some have been there the entire 15 years. It's a caring, lovable staff that I honestly miss. The SPA is wonderful too! Tropical Massage! Get IT!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suites are HUGE and nice but we didn't make use of the space. Delux room was just fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Trishous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your comments, thank you for your preference after so many years, I am glad that you found the same friendly faces all around. Thank- you for your comments about the food, Spa and staff service. We look forward to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
847 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,998 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,639 reviews
3.5 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $191 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing