We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“SOOOOO NICE”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This smaller boutique hotel is exactly what the doctor ordered. I went to visit prior to our company group trip this upcoming Jan 2014. All rooms are ocean view. Every meal I had was wonderful. My room was a delight (there was a small issue with the sliding door to my balcony with a hot tub and hammock - was needing some work) but that was totally overlooked due to the almost near perfection of everything else.
I visited the spa and had a facial ...WONDERFUL. I walked downtown (Malecon - boardwalk) It literally is only a couple minutes away. Upon arrival I was greeted nicely, given a mini massage and taken to my room by very friendly employees without any attempt at upselling.
My stay was short but adeaquate enough to know I definately will bring our customers here and more important I will be back with my husband!!!

side notes: the bar in their lobbly closes earlier than you would expect and this place is not for "rowdy, wanting to party" people.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to a premier suite.... larger, laid out wonderfully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrudeau1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is our pleasure to read such a nice comment, Thank you very much for sharing this valuable information with other travelers. Villa Premiere has the pride to be a Boutique Hotel, four diamonds, focused on Spa concept and relaxing atmosphere. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep the promise of good service and quiet ambiance. Thank you once again and hopefully we can host you and your husband next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    439
    139
    58
    29
See reviews for
147
1,546
78
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

that was our fifth time in puerto vallarta,we have been to the four season,secret and casa velas.
long way to go before the big league,the price was more than excellent and it is the main reason we decided to stay there..we stayed in the master suite for a week on our anniversary...all the rooms do have ocean view...i worked very hard back home and sometime i just like to stay a full day in the room,relaxing,eat and Watch tv,or what is available to see should i say...the most popular channels in english(movies and sports) aren t there....for a 5 stars hotel and preferred hotel that shouldnt be aproblem.same thing with the choice of whisky and tequila,no commments.

the food is normal.

the staff is more than good,they will do everything to sastify all your needs.

special thanks to abraham who recommanded us a great tour to the mountains...

special thanks to stefano who did help us in many requests and did all his possible to make us happy..nothing personal you did a great job but we just didnt like the hotel enough to do your presentation ,we did appreciated alot how professional you were and that you didnt pressure us in any moment,very different from many resorts...

in general i will give a 6 on 10 to that hotel,taking in considerence the value and quality relation..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsmart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for expressing your opinion. Your feedback is really appreciated in order we are able to improve our services; actually now we are working in changing the supplier of local cable television. Please rest assured we will do our best to host you as you deserve in your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in the Spa Suite for a week on our honeymoon in June. The room was awesome.The views were unbelievable. You are literally a stone's throw from the ocean. We did the all inclusive option and the food was amazing. This hotel is so peaceful and quiet. If you want a party, it's not the place for you, but if you want to be able to relax and be pampered by the wonderful staff then you should really try this out. You can walk the 6 blocks into the city life if you need a little action (which we felt very safe in BTW). I highly recommend relaxing on the beach and pool beds. A little slice of heaven. They put a lot into the little details that give it the leg up on other places. The only complaint we could find was that there were no pens in the room. We'll just bring our own next time. :)

Room Tip: The views from the 7th floor were beyond wonderful! We didn't check out any other rooms, but 270...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to spent your vacation, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service we provide and, hopefully, we can be your host again on a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

OK, so the Feisty One and I decided we needed a little get away in early April. After doing a ton of (ADHD) research, I found Villa Premiere's ratings and reviews to be very appealing. As two foodie/former restaurant owners, we tend to be a bit tentative when an all-inclusive property's food is said to be near 5-Star. It was important to me, in my role of "spoil my girl", to get a great room, so the honeymoon suite was booked. After an early morning flight, respite with very strong Bloody Mary's in our limo ride, we made it to Villa Premiere. Arturo and his gracious staff made us very welcome as soon as we arrived. We were immediately greeted with two glasses of Champagne and a very needed travel massage. . .Wow. From there it went from good to great. The views from our suite were exquisite--nothing says "relax" like having a hot tub on your balcony that overlooks the ocean. We spent most of the day in the walk-up pool/bar getting pampered by the staff, drinking vodka tonics and hitting the herbal hooka. At any rate. . .The food. Suffice to say, we did the all-inclusive which we recommend and every meal we ate could possibly have a TripAdvisor review of it's own. The Feisty One is vegetarian and I am of the opinion that bacon is a food group. The food, service, presentation and attention to detail charmed the hell out of us. We looked forward to breakfast, albeit at 10:30, on the spot overlooking the beach, served with appropriately spicy Bloody Mary's and, BACON for me. On an odd note, even the beach vendors, Marco being our favorite, kicked a$$. This dude convinced me, the sales manager, to invest in a cool "silver" necklace/cross. OK, fellow travelers--just do this one, go all-inclusive and pop a few more dineros for the honeymoon suite, even if, like us, it's not yet your honeymoon. Stamp of FOODIE/TRAVEL peeps approval granted.

Room Tip: Two words: Honeymoon Suite. Two more words: All-Inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for posting this nice review, Your comments make us feel like we are doing a nice job and we are working in the right direction, to spoil our guest like you who are looking for a relaxing & romantic vacations. Thank you very much on behalf of our executive chef for the nice words about the food. It will be our pleasure to be your host and one more time thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The Villa Premiere was more than expected. The location was great with the beautiful view from the room. Staff was friendly and the food was excellent. If you want a how'll away from the crowds but close enough to walk into town, this is it. I just can't put into words how impressed I was. I truly loved my stay here and will be back hopefully soon. Besos, Villa Premiere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swordfishx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks for expressing your opinion. It is always a pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest’s expectations on regards of the service provided by our staff. We are lucky to have a great team headed by our executive chef who takes care of every detail on quality of food. Please allow us to pamper you again at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our second trip to this resort. The hotel is wonderful, small and the views are not to be believed. Our room was perfect. but the service was not so great. They state there are many choices for dining, we only had one each night, the menu did change but the locations were limited. The service around the pool also was hit and miss, one day was great and the next we were invisable. The choice for drinks also were limited they kept running our of brands. Over all the food was very nice if limited.And on our last day they were doing a photo shoot and we could not acess certain areas (ie pool) until late morning early afternoon, this should have been communated the night before so outher plans could have been made. This was not our best trip to this resort.

Room Tip: If you can get a room above the third floor less trees in the way of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. Be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services. We hope you give us an opportunity to host you once again on a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend from May 23-May 27 2013. We walked in to a very nice open lobby, and were offered champagne and 5 minute massages. The concierge talked to us about the hotel and its amenities, no one from the hotel tried to sell us anything. When we were first shown to our room it had 2 queen beds instead of the 1 king size bed we had requested. We were quickly shown to the room next door which was a king bed. Our room had a view of the beach and the pool, and I believe every room in the hotel has the same view. The beach is small, and vendors walk up and down it non-stop and try to sell you everything from hats to wood statues. They will inturrupt you to ask you for the 4th time if you want to buy anything. The only way to escape this it to get a chair by the pool. We didnt really ever have a problem finding a chair, but we were told the hotel was only at 50% capacity during our stay. We did the all-inclusive option half the time we were there and chose not to do it the other half. You can go on/off the all inclusive as you like. It's valid for the 24 hour period after it's purchased. The food at the restaurant that was open during our stay was not very good. They had some very "fancy" options, but nothing was even close to the price we would have had to pay if it wasn't all-inclusive. During the days we did not pay for this option we walked to some nearby restaurants and had some excellent meals. There are many stores and restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We truly appreciate your nice comments; I am glad to know that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the facilities, services and food. We are sorry about the vendors on the beach. Since in Mexico all the beaches are public we cannot have control on that, but we will enforce our security on this area to avoid this be annoying for our guests. Thank you once again and remember that Villa Premiere will be always happy to be your host any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,554 reviews
5.1 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,241 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Property: Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing