We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Staff - AMAZING!! They were very helpful in booking tours.

Pool - Very nice, but small. We were there in August so we had no problem finding a chair or cabana on the beach. The cabana was amazing, be sure to snag one in the morning. I would imagine they would be scarce in season. The pool opens very late and closes early. We had to ask to get a cabana ready at 11a because they pool was not ready, although it was a Sunday and it rained the night before. We were surprised that there was no hot tub.

Rooms - The room was very nice, amazing view! We had an end room so we had extra windows over the bed. The bathroom is very nice, but there is zero privacy. We were on the 7th floor and WiFi was VERY spotty (it was better in the lobby).

Beach - The beach was not as nice as I anticipated. It was pretty dirty and there were always dogs running around. It was rainy season (the river with all its dirt runs into the ocean), which didn't help. The beach in front of the hotel is not private, so you will be hounded all day by vendors. That gets VERY OLD fast!

Location - Walking distance to convenience and grocery store, as well as the Malacon. We even walked to the romantic zone. You can really walk anywhere if you are up to it.

Food - The food was surprisingly very good, we were impressed. We had a few great breakfasts, and an amazing dinner! Don't expect 5 star US service, it hard to find in PV.

Room Tip: Room 2710 was great, top floor farthest from the pool. Great view with extra windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jns18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We really want to thank you for taking the time of sharing your comments at Trip Advisor and for giving us the opportunity of being your host in your holidays. We appreciate very much your high opinion of our premises and the service you always receive from our staff.

At villa Premiere Hotel & Spa we are always willing to welcome and pamper our guests as a commitment.

Thank you again for expressing your opinion and it will be my pleasure to welcome you in your next visit here at your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    432
    136
    57
    28
See reviews for
142
1,510
76
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I wish I could give this hotel six stars! EVERYTHING was perfect - the food, the staff, the room, the location, the ambiance, the pool, the service, the spa, etc. We upgraded to the Master Suite and it was by far the best decision we made. The extra living space both indoor and outdoor made such a difference. We ordered room service more just so we could enjoy our room! It wasn't super crowded when we were there, which we were grateful for b/c we were on our honeymoon. Adult only made it the perfect romantic setting. The boutique feeling of a smaller hotel was welcomed too. The all inclusive package was also the way to go. It was so nice not to worry about what things cost (from the stocked fridge to the restaurants and pool bar). And the FOOD! Best Mexican food we have EVER had (no exaggeration). And we're from San Diego! The flavors and creations were so gourmet and we ended up eating all but one meal at the hotel because we knew we wouldn't get a better meal in town. Walking distance to the boardwalk. We got a neck and shoulder massage when we go there and not a single person at the hotel asked us to listen to a timeshare presentation (we heard almost every hotel tries to get you to do this so we were very relieved). The pools were just perfect and the cabanas were our favorite! Morning yoga on the beach. It was seriously perfect.

Room Tip: If you want the space and want to feel like you're not just in a hotel room, then the Master Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaxTera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to spent your Honeymoon, we are delighted to know that your expectations were exceeded and, hopefully, all your desires came true during this special time.

It will be our honor to welcome you back any time you would choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel service is obsessively good--the reviews are right on. This is by far one of the best hotels I have been to anywhere. PV was advertised as a food mecca and the hotel food quality was very good, don't get me wrong. But I was surprised the hotel's food menu options were lacking. Normally I don't much care about hotel food but there aren't many healthy options around the hotel. I'm a vegetarian and I had a really hard time finding vegetarian items on the outdoor lunch restaurant menu. There are some salads available as appetizers but none as entrees. All of their meat entrees had wonderful, fresh, delicious vegetable sides--mushrooms, squash, asparagus, broccoli, green/red peppers. Unfortunately I don't eat meat/fish. The evening indoors restaurant was pretty damn good and there was actually a vegetarian menu, but that menu was not advertised and difficult to get as it was always lost in some guest's room for some reason. As I said, the food options around the hotel are limited and mostly cater to seafood/fried food lovers, this being a port I'm not surprised. But I would have loved some greener options. By far the best food and most of the vegetarian-friendly options were available in Zona Romantica. So we had to commute almost daily. It's not far by taxi, but it was a little cumbersome to go back and forth, especially with the incessant heat and humidify during the day. There were some nice-looking restaurants in the malecon but I shied away from these as they seemed to be built as tourist traps. The views from the hotel were really nice. The only sad part is the beach is too rough to swim. There are also several rivers all over the Bay (one right next door) that wash from the mountains down to the heavily populated city's grey water/debris runoff straight into the beaches (and it rains a lot so there is constant flooding and runoff). We didn't care for the crowded beaches anywhere South of the hotel, including Playa Los Muertos, which were way too packed with people and street vendors selling everything from trinkets to marijuana. Yelapa was just as crowded (and full of debris and plastic) and designed for tourists to lie on the beach and do nothing but eat seafood all day. The cleanest beaches seemed to be to the North in the Riviera Nayarit side. We found a clean beach and desolate cove with one restaurant at Destiladores Beach, which was about a half-hour ride by taxi (450 pesos)
or bus (360 pesos/two buses).

Room Tip: All of rooms have a beach view. The King bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vquinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I would like to thank you for travelling to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to spend this special holiday.

Thank you very much for providing us the valuable directions of improvements, We sorry that our Vegetarian Menu maybe wasn`t offer to you. Now we leave a full vegeratian menu in order to acomplishment our guest desires. our Chef loves to creat meals for special requirements, like veggy options, we will love to know this during your stay .

Will ensure that your next visit is as close to perfection as possible, we will ensure that your next visit is as close to perfection as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

First time to Puerto Vallarta. Been to Cancun and Cabo. PV is by far the BEST and Villa Premier is a fantastic place to stay.

The hotel:
The hotel is within a short distance to the boardwalk which has numerous restaurants and bars. The entire hotel staff is exceptional as everyone states in their reviews. They speak very good English as did everyone in PV we encountered. Our room was very nice and clean. Tile floors and modern bath. Our housekeeper Teresa did a fantastic job. We did the breakfast only option which was fabulous. You can order whatever you want off the breakfast menu and it is delicious. Drinks are very reasonable and use quality liquor. Oddly though they are cheaper at the restaurants than the pool bar. They have Internet access in the business center although only one computer was working. The gym is very modern. We did not use the spa. They pools were always clean as was the entire property. They deserve the 4 diamonds that have been awarded for numerous years.

PV:
Main season is November - March. Off season (hot, humid and rainy) is May - September. If you go during these months be prepared as it was HOT, HUMID and rained every night but the days were sunny. No matter, we still had a wonderful time. Vallarta Adventures has a representative at the hotel. DO book their adventures either before you go or there. We did the Outdoor adventure, Las Caletas Beach Hideaway, Rhythms of the Night and Sierra Madre South adventures. They were all absolutely fantastic! We did end up with a stomach bug from snorkeling but can't blame anyone for that. Pay with pesos. It is much easier and usually cheaper to pay with pesos than $$. There are stores on the boardwalk that exchange and at good rates. It was about 12.30 when we were there. Cab rides will run about 180 pesos from the airport (white taxi) and only 100 going back (yellow taxi). 60 pesos to the marina, 180 pesos to Nuevo Vallarta, and anywhere from 50-70 pesos around downtown. Always ask how much before you get in the cab. All the drivers we had were very honest. Do venture off the boardwalk a few blocks to other stores and restaurants. I highly recommend Melissa’s and Vista Grill. We felt very safe the entire time we were there.

Very important!
All individuals in the service industry there only make 67 pesos a day, yes, a day. Be sure to tip your servers, bartenders, valets, concierge, housekeeper and anyone else you see fit. Tipping with a fewer American $$ is a great thing to do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnySkiesDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Please receive our deepest appreciation for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We recently stayed at the Villa Premiere in PV for 5 nights and it was by far one of the best resort hotel experiences ever. With a great welcome from the staff and really nice room, to the pool and swim-up bar, to the great food, it was an excellent value. The fact that the hotel is situated in the "El Centro" district of Puerto Vallarta was great! It gave us a wonderful taste of a small Mexican town, but with lots of convenience and some of the friendliest people south of the border!

For those who need to stay "connected" there is free wi-fi in the hotel, so you can use your smart phone or tablet to get on the web and map out your activities, read reviews, etc. US Dollars are as welcome as Pesos in all stores and everyone is fluent in English, so it's very easy for the first-time visitor. Of course, you'll be challenged by tour guides and timeshare sales folks while walking in the town, along the Malecone boardwalk, but you get used to it and learn to give them a wave and a "no gracias!" They are trying to keep the mostly tourist-based economy going down there, so it's understandable.

Overall, a great trip and Villa Premiere is one of the best places to stay in Puerto Vallarta and we plan to go back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OCBeacher_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to spent your vacations we are delighted to know that your expectations were exceeded and, hopefully, all your desires came true during this special time. Thank you for mention our remarcable assets such as location and service.


It will be our honor to welcome you back any time you would choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

An authentic and upscale boutique hotel, Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa is a gem not to be missed. We are serious travelers who like to stay at fine hotels, and Villa Premiere delivered on all fronts. We stayed one week July 2012 and cannot wait to return. The hotel is only a few blocks from the center of town and the city's malecon, but it feels like a private oasis the moment you step into the open-air lobby.

The hotel offers room rates under an a la carte rate (meals separate) or the all-inclusive option, where all food and liquor is included in the price of the room. We took the all-inclusive option although we were concerned that it would be endless buffet lines at the pool with mystery meat being served. WRONG. The all-inclusive option was fantastic! There are three restaurant possibilities at the hotel, each with its own ala carte menu from which one can choose any or as many items as you want. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, and the menus offered great variety. And although we are not big drinkers, all drinks and wines by the glass were included in the room rate. Only tips extra. Definitely worth the difference in room price.

All rooms have full ocean views. We splurged on a masters suite, which was a beautiful one bedroom suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony and in the bathroom. We think it was worth the difference in price, but the staff was gracious and showed me the other kinds of rooms for future planning, and all were lovely, equipped with sink and bar area, and some with jacuzzis inside the room.

The staff was excellent and attentive. The general manager was present each day to greet the guests, and the staff at the hotel were hard working and very service oriented. Watch for Arturo who is captain of the restaurants (although he goes by James Bond!), Monica at the front desk, Faustino, Francisco, Eduardo, Aden in the restaurants, and Javier who mans the pool. By the end of the week, they knew which food and drinks you liked to order!

Our favorite dining experience in PV is Cafe des Artistes, which rivals any gorgeous restaurant and foodie experience we have had. Located a few blocks off the malecon, the restaurant is visually stunning and slightly less in cost than a comparable evening in the United States. And if not for dinner, drop in to enjoy the piano bar and drinks and appetizers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CLCCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
On behalf of all our team allow me to thank you for your visit to Villa Premiere and for sharing this kind review on your stay. We are delighted to know that our service and attention to details made you stay so pleasurable, we do want all our guests feel like home and addressing you by name and keeping in mind preferences and details which you enjoy is the least we can do. It will be a privilege to have you as our dear guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Villa Premiere for six nights in July 2012 and it exceeded our expectations! We found the hotel to be very clean; a lot of care and time was spent ensuring that everything was well looked after from the pool which was cleaned daily, to the rooms which were immaculate and inviting, to the restaurants which were spotless and comfortable. We opted for the European Plan but ended up eating many of our meals at the hotel because the food was really tasty. We especially enjoyed that it was an adults only hotel and found it to be really relaxing around the pool and beach area; a great time to just unwind, stare out at the ocean and drift off to sleep by the waves.

The best part of our stay at the hotel was the staff and the exceptional service - they work extremely hard and go out of their way to do the little extras like turn down bed service at night where there was always a small gift like chocolate or Mexican sweets, having live music for certain meals, tequila tastings and assisting with cabs. The staff were very patient with my butchered attempts at Spanish and they answered any questions we had about things like taxi costs and activities around Puerto Vallarta. For her birthday my mom got the 80 minute aromatherapy massage and she thought it was one of the most relaxing experiences of the trip. We also appreciated Abraham, the Vallarta Adventures rep at the hotel who helped organize some great day trips for us.

The hotel is only a ten minute walk from the Malecon where there are many shops and nightlife. The location is great because it's close enough to the downtown area but also removed enough to just hang out on the beach without feeling overwhelmed by the many people on the beach further down. Low season is a good time to go but it's also pretty hot and humid. The trade off is fewer people on the beaches and in town, mostly Mexican families holidaying, so a lot easier to explore without big crowds. A fantastic stay and a highly recommended hotel! Thanks Villa Premiere!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door to a second suite, such as for people traveling in groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YEGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We remain committed to exceeding our guests expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,149 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Property: Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing