We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is by far the most wonderful place in PV. The service was excellent, the staff was outstanding and the food was GREAT!! The location is absolutly perfect, within walking distance of downtown and shopping. The room was very comfortable with a grand view of the ocean and sunset. I would never think about staying anywhere else!!

Billy & Jackie -----

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TejasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,589
    413
    133
    56
    28
See reviews for
132
1,422
73
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portola Valley,California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

My girfriend and I enjoyed this clean,small,adults only resort.Service and all beach front rooms was wonderful and definately worth the price.Food and location was above average.Rooms were cleaned twice a day and chocolates left on the bed. Only dissapointments were the beach area which is so rocky and not very appealing(not hotels fault) along with the pool bar closing before the beautiful sunsets .Great 4 star resort and would return...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optical/travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

This was our third year staying at Villa Premiere. Once again, we had a marvelous time. Great staff, great location, great clients, graet atmoshere! Alessandro, the new operating manager, was always visible; talking with the guests and getting their feed-back. That is nice to see. We were there over Valentine's Day & the dinner on the beach was very nice. Will we return next year? Without a doubt!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

We found this hotel through TripAdvisor and I think it was a good choice for us. We had no idea we'd be SO close to the Malecon and the whole downtown area and that was awesome. If we had ended up on the strip of huge hotels and chain restaurants (think KFC and Outback Steakhouse -- wth??) near the airport we would have been severely disappointed.

We booked the first half of the week is a standard room but they ended up upgrading us to a deluxe room (on the 7th floor) for free and that room was awesome! Mostly because of the amazing VIEW from the 7th floor. We were ecstatic. The second half of the week we'd booked the honeymoon suite and while the jacuzzi on the balcony was really cool, it just wasn't worth it. You lose the overhead view and there's not really a comfortable spot to sit and still see out to the ocean. So I don't think that's worth the price.

The other tip I'll share is to NOT do the all-inclusive. There is absolutely no reason to do it when you have a TON of options outside the hotel. Plus, from the little bit of food we did try there, it's just not that good. It tastes like it was shipped in -- very bland. It's fine if you're feeling lazy for a day or one meal but I would have been disappointed if that's all I ate.

Speaking of which, ask the concierge for recommendations! They were so helpful! We had daily chats with them about where to eat dinner and they made reservations for us, too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smwb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near ottawa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We went to this hotel for 1 week as friends were there for 2 weeks & to suprise the husband. Our first to this part of Mexico. What a great spot. The beach & ocean were as expected, a little rough and stony, but fun to watch. The hotel was super, made so with wonderful food, & lots of it, served by attentive staff. Our room & the other facilities were spotless. This is a smaller resort than most & quieter, which suited us just fine.It is also close to the old town & the Malecon, allowing for fun walks & meals.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reevesNearOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We have been to P-V many times but this was our first stay at Villa Premiere (previous place to stay went "All Inclusive"). We hade fingers crossed, wondering if this would be as good as their ads promised. No worries, as this hotel exceeded our expectations. We did not use the hotel dining facilities as we like discovering new places to eat ... and the hotel dining was very expensive. We will definately stay here again.
We love the location and the quiet atmosphere. Note they do not allow children. All room have WIFI, but connection is bog slow ..... however, it's a Mexican vacation so who cares?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

I researched Puerto Vallarta to find a place within the town center - walking distance to the Malecon and an adults only resort - which was the most important. We made our reservations and arrived at the hotel - alas no record of our reservation for a " spa suite " - it appeared to be a suite with a spa on the blacony from the description prior to my reservation - after arrival and no reservation - I was directed to a suite with a spa inside - not what I asked or paid for. I booked the breakfast only which was the best deal - the restaurants are so so and with so many great choices within walking distance - no need for the all inclusive here. Beware, the alcohol is expensive - a mixed drink is about $10 US - a bit steep - may want to bring our own.....the pool and beach was good- the pool is heated, crowded but usually can find chairs/chaises. Cleanliness was good. Room cleanup was delayed until around 4 PM daily - not acceptable when you want an afternoon respite/nap. All in all, I would not stay here again due to pricing and the availablitiy of other suitable places for less...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
3.5 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Property: Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing