We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Healthy Foods”
Review of Salud Super Food

Salud Super Food
Ranked #2 of 1,295 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Table Service, Takeout
Description: WE WILL BE CLOSED FOR THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER... REOPENING OCTOBER 10, 2018 with NEW MENU ITEMS!! Healthy, vegetarian and vegan friendly, smoothies, wraps, salads, sandwiches, breakfast all day, lunch offered after 11:30a.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great spot...fine juices and natural health type foods. Good Selection of bakes goods, soups and sandwiches. Friendly service. Sidewalk Bistro and indoor seating

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Flyingjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 762 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

My husband and I live in Puerto Vallarta year round and eat at Salud at least twice a week. The menu is large and while you'll leave feeling like you've indulged yourself, everything is healthy and nothing you need to feel guilty about. They're open for breakfast, lunch and late afternoon snacks or early dinner. The menu includes the VERY BEST vegetarian burgers I've ever tasted anywhere (honestly I hardly notice they're not beef), great salads, wraps and bowls. My husband orders the Thai Bowl almost every time we have lunch there. I love the La Cosecha salad, the Chicken Curry salad, the Grilled Chicken sandwich on a ciabatta bun with carmelized onions, avocados and melted cheese served with a large side salad and, of course, the Pachamama vegetarian burgers (there are several varieties). They also have really delicious smoothies. When I need a pick-me-up, I order the Mocha Loca with coconut milk, but I also really love the Anti-Inflammatory smoothie and the Tropical smoothie. Honestly, everything is so delicious, it's hard to decide. At least one of the owners of Salud and usually both are always on site and work side by side with their very welcoming and friendly staff. Customers are welcomed warmly and they make every effort to accommodate special requests or offer suggestions based on any special dietary requests.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Loryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, affordable prices. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options. The staff is friendly. We will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TaniaGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Súper Salud is a small little restaurant on a busy street but the food is delicious with a capital D and so inexpensive! A perfect place to stop for lunch if you are walking around Old Town Puerto Vallarta!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Starting with the explosive flavors in the menu, to the unique style, personal charm and friendliest employee smiles, this is one of the absolute best places to eat a healthy meal in Vallarta.
Every meal is made to order and worth the wait.
This is a must on your weekly lunch outings as a local.
These guys are just simply awesome! Thanks for so many great meals!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank singledigitgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salud Super Food also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Salud Super Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing