We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy & Healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salud Super Food

Salud Super Food
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: WE WILL BE CLOSED FOR THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER Healthy, vegetarian and vegan friendly, smoothies, wraps, salads, sandwiches, breakfast all day, lunch after 11:30a.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy & Healthy”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Three lunches already and we have yet to try the veggie burger that is suppose to be the best! Fresh, loaded with protein and flavor what more could you possibly want? Order what ever you want from the menu it is all delicious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    77
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Healthy delicious food. Good service. Not deserving of 7th place in the rankings though. Wish trip advisor had a more accurate rating system. Restaurants that should be in the top tier aren't because people aren't rating them frequently . Some of the top ten should be much lower. Anyways this place is great for breakfast and lunch. Quant and lovely.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kerfontc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Food Indeed!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This inconspicuous little restaurant on Olas Altas was a real treat to discover. The food is like nothing we have ever had. Fresh, tasty, creative blends of grains, beans, spices and other healthy ingredients. The burgers are unbelievable. The breakfast wraps are addictive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasRamitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great way to start your day!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We often hiked the 20 minutes from our rental condo to meet friends at Salud for breakfast and always ate outdoors on their patio. I often ordered the Cali Wrap and the Bahía de Banderas smoothie. Always very flavourful. Also ordered the oatmeal with fruit (huge helping) and the Breakfast Croissant on occasion and all meals were always tasty and filling. Dropped in for lunch once and had the Thai Bowl – again, no disappointments – tasty just like the many breakfasts we had there. Recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FAVI2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very healthy and good flavor ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I tried the quinoa bowl hummmm and the Greek salad so good. I recommended and I don't know anybody there. the coconut water is good and the basil and pineapple so good. I wish I find this place before.

Helpful?
Thank JCHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salud Super Food also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Salud Super Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing