We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great salad - just when I had to have blue cheese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salud Super Food

Salud Super Food
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: WE WILL BE CLOSED FOR THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER Healthy, vegetarian and vegan friendly, smoothies, wraps, salads, sandwiches, breakfast all day, lunch after 11:30a.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a great salad - just when I had to have blue cheese!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had read a very favorable review on here about Salud and thought I would give it a try. I had been craving a big salad with blue cheese and a mixture of greens and this is what I got. Exactly the dream salad I had in mind! The menu is a delicious mixture of salads, wraps and veggie burgers all made fresh and with the focus on health. I had a deliciouus dark chocolate chip cookie that was out of this world and gluten and flour free.
I highly suggest a stop here while in Vallarta and it is located right in the middle of everything!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppyshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    77
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Must Eat”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great food! Great people who own and run the place. Definitely try the Asian Chicken or Curry wraps.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, great service”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

so convenient to our hotel/condo. the breakfast meal is the best and the personal service is one of a kind. the staff are very friendly and helpful. a must place to visit and try healthy meals.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnieInStudioCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One more voice to the chorus of diners saying, great food!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great food, with an emphasis on fresh and flavorful. Wonderful, sincere, smiling service. I highly recommend the quinoa bowls. Excellent all the way around!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite stop for fresh food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Sometimes I take a walk just for the excuse of stopping at Sàlud for breakfast or lunch. Food is fresh, creative, and always delicious. I don't go to the beach or Olas Atlas without a visit. Be sure to try the muffins and take one home for tomorrow. My husband has one of their smoothies regardless of whatever else he chooses. Rita and Willy are the greatest!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camp_DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salud Super Food also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Salud Super Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing