We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Big Tuna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PV Sportfishing

PV Sportfishing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Puerto Vallarta fishing Charters with PV Sportfishing catch Marlin, Sailfish, Dorado, Wahoo, and more fishing in Puerto Vallarta Mexico
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Big Tuna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The captain was on time, boat and equipment worked well, we took the family, 4-5 hr trip and even caught fish, all and all a great day. This was an easy and fun trip, the PV Sport fishing crew did a great job!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    2
    1
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My friend and I went out sept 29, 2012 and had a blast. We caught multiple sailfish, tuna, and mahi. The crew was awesome and very helpful. I would recommend going with these guys any day! Hope to be back next year

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kasey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbrook, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Fishing Day, Awesome Crew, and beautiful Cobo Yacht”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We chartered a 2005 Cobo Yacht on September 11th 2012 with Puerto Vallarta Sports Fishing (puertovallartafish.com) and our fishing trip with the "Animal House" was a huge success! We chartered for 12 hours, and all that they stated to us ahead of time, was all true. Everything was included as fishing license, bait, ice, cold water, clean and awesome yacht, and the best crew we ever could have asked for. We've fished before, but nothing like this. We caught a total of 7 very large (all over 100 lbs) Yellow Fin Tuna. This all happened within an hour and half (around 2pm) during our 12 hour charter.
We totally recommend this crew and yacht for anyone who would be interested in deep sea sports fishing in the Pacific. I don't think i could say enough about them. We hit the jackpot that day, and the crew was just as excited and anxcious as we were when we seen the school of yellow fins jumping out of the water along with the dolphins. It was a site to see, and we got right down to business and didn't stop until there were no more. The crew was professional, and very knowledgeable about it all. Great equipment also on the yacht which i'm sure assisted in bringing in that many huge "fighting fish." We were looking for a fight, and we got it. Again, a HUGE success with such an awesome Crew!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyEise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PV Sportfishing also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to PV Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing