We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Family Adventure

Trip was great. Exactly what we were looking for. Lots of action with our 8 & 10 yr old, wife... read more

Reviewed November 24, 2018
Chris H
via mobile
The best fishing charter in Puerto Vallarta!

Me and my friends went out on a 8 hour fishing charter and it was the highlight of the week. We... read more

Reviewed November 24, 2018
sammya1a
Read all 74 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Vallarta
from $880.00
More Info
from $74.75
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
59
3
2
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
3
2
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super panga animal house black marlin tuna live bait sport fishing fishing trip hour trip captain cesar caught fish fighting chair strong fish flying bridge hour fishing these guys sea turtles great trip
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 74 of 74 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My friend and I went out sept 29, 2012 and had a blast. We caught multiple sailfish, tuna, and mahi. The crew was awesome and very helpful. I would recommend going with these guys any day! Hope to be back next year

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Kasey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We chartered a 2005 Cobo Yacht on September 11th 2012 with Puerto Vallarta Sports Fishing (puertovallartafish.com) and our fishing trip with the "Animal House" was a huge success! We chartered for 12 hours, and all that they stated to us ahead of time, was all true. Everything was included as fishing license, bait, ice, cold water, clean and awesome yacht, and the best crew we ever could have asked for. We've fished before, but nothing like this. We caught a total of 7 very large (all over 100 lbs) Yellow Fin Tuna. This all happened within an hour and half (around 2pm) during our 12 hour charter.
We totally recommend this crew and yacht for anyone who would be interested in deep sea sports fishing in the Pacific. I don't think i could say enough about them. We hit the jackpot that day, and the crew was just as excited and anxcious as we were when we seen the school of yellow fins jumping out of the water along with the dolphins. It was a site to see, and we got right down to business and didn't stop until there were no more. The crew was professional, and very knowledgeable about it all. Great equipment also on the yacht which i'm sure assisted in bringing in that many huge "fighting fish." We were looking for a fight, and we got it. Again, a HUGE success with such an awesome Crew!!!

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank RoyEise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.