We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, good food”
Review of Mango's Beach Club

Mango's Beach Club
Ranked #157 of 1,016 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We rent an apartment three blocks from Mangos for 4 months so have eaten there often, sometimesas much a once a day.

The service is attentive...Gabin is our favorite waiter. The food is usually excellent. The shrimp cocktail and mango's cerviche (shrimp, avocado, mango, tomato) are stand outs. The margaritas are perfect. They allow our small dog and bring him water. Sometimes when we are there at night they accommodate us by preparing items from the luncheon menu, which is less expensive.
Friends we've taken ther rave about the fish and want to return soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    49
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible service, worse prices”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were grossly overcharged and treated like we weren't even there. Totally taken advantage of! We ordered 10peso ladies drinks as advertised on the menu and were charged full price! We had to argue with 3 waiters before being given the correct price. Tourists can be easily taken advantage of. Good thing we knew better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PVPeanutGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Beach Club”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The service is very attentive and the food is delicious. The beach area is very comfortable and a bit sophisticated with massage avialable on the spot. We used the massage on one of the visits and were very impressed, the ambience combined with a good massage really makes a difference. We highly recommend it for a nice beach day on the quiet Camarones Beach, just be advised of few rocks in the ocean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude folks!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

IWeb had the worst time there...this people are just looking often the al mighty dollar. Hate it would rather sit on beach and go to Ley around the corner to myself a beer or sandwich, that is how bad this visit was.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Food was AMAZING and the best service!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I'm very impresive with the food, I already tried all their ceviches and few othe fish main course, and everytime i had the WOW factor. I'm very much into healthy eating and the portions was just perfect, all the food was very fresh and the taste was really really good. One of the drinks that I enjoyed the most was "Espinada" OMG super refreshing and so tasty. I really recomment that in your next trip to Puerto Vallarta, you have to stop by and experience AMAZING food. The service was amazing, its so cool that they welcome you with a mini paleta de hielo :) so delicious and refreshing. They have great music, and it is just a super FUN enviroment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Beach Club also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mango's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing