We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kabuki Sushi Bar - CLOSED

Kabuki Sushi Bar
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Now serving as Tsunami Sushi in Fluvial Vallarta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We loved the two for one sake margarita specials, amazing tuna appetizer, and beautiful presentations. The owner and staff could not be nicer and the outdoor dining option is super.
We enjoyed dinner here many times last year and are looking forward to many more memorable dinners this year. My husband is very picky about sushi and said Kabuki is some of the best anywhere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank patt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    4
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I am in Puerto Vallarta for the winter and,with such a array of possible restaurants, making a decision can be challenging. I am not especially into Sushi but decided to check out the menu at Kabuki. Turned out they were offering 30% off of cooked menu items. I ordered the Tuna and it was the best I have ever had. Fresh, cooked (barely) to perfection and served atop an onion weave with a large salad on the side in a sea shell , the two Tuna steaks were large tender and delightful. I will return, often!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppyshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good sushi”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Not full of cream cheese, like so many places.
The drinks are a bit dissapointing, though.
I would go back for sushi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best sushi in romantic zone PV”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We vacation in P.V. every year and look forward to eating a Kabuki. The owner and wait staff are excellent. The prices are great. If you are going to be in downtown Puerto Vallarta make sure to stop for sushi.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slbebee58643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Sushi In Puerto Vallart”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We are from Vancouver, BC home of tons of great sushi restaurants. Kabuki Sushi Bar out shines all of them. The owner, Fernando is amazing in selecting the best fresh fish and we always say dazzle us...so Fernando prepares our meal for us as a surprise....always incredible!!! When you go to Kabuki tell Fernando that Cheryl Wheeler told us you would dazzle us! Look out for the best meal ever!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Sushi Bar also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing