We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vallarta Food Tours
from $52.00
More Info
from $52.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveler rating
1,338
58
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,338
58
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco churros downtown tour pitillal tour ceviche tuba water food stops el guero anna marie mole walking food tour smoked marlin great tour beef cheeks mexican candy street vendors locals eat
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We did the Vallarta by Road tour and it was incredible. Shawnee our guide was awesome and knew so much about the culture and history. We learned a lot! She took us to local churches and other spots to take in the real culture - off the beaten path and away from the tourism. We saw the real “working” Mexico.
The stops for food were awesome - didn’t have anything that I didn’t like and all of the staff were welcoming and so nice.
Our driver Arturo was awesome - keeping the A/C cranked for us and taking us around town.
Would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to do something NOT touristy and see the real Vallarta and taste some awesome tacos!
Shout out to Carlos and Claudia who were on the tour w/ us - we all had a great time!

Thank kamo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such an amazing and detailed review! And thank you for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

This tour was fantastic. Saw exactly the things we wanted to see (and eat). Shawnie was a great guide and gave us so much useful info—even beyond restaurants and food.

Thank kjlv95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

This is our third food tour that we have taken but the first time we have taken our children(5&8). Shawnie was incredible! She was kind, knowledgeable and made our experience truly wonderful. Our children are adventeruous eaters but there were kid friendly options at each space. Shawnie engaged with each of us and made sure the kids were included in all conversations. The tour was paced so we could all enjoy every stop and learn cool and interesting things about the Pitillal community. HIGHLY recommend this tour if you love food, fun facts and exploration. Our 8 year old says “I wish there was more than five stars because Shawnie is the best!”

1  Thank XOknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We are delighted that your family enjoyed your tour, your food, and your guide!! ! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did this last week on our anniversary trip to Puerto Vallarta. The bike ride is pretty much all flat and on the boardwalk or in a large bike lane. Only a short amount of time is spent on the cobblestone roads. We went to 4 taco shops, had a few small interns, and ice cream. Lots of food. Our group was small with only 5 ppl which may have been do to the hot weather in July but it wasn’t too bad since the tour starts at 9:30 am. I’d highly recommend to see more local areas of the city and try authentic food you would never find yourself. Our tour guide, Manuel, was very knowledgeable and made the experience so much fun!

Thank ktsimcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour! Thank you for making us a part of your anniversary celebration! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such an amazing and detailed review! And thanks for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Our group had some special needs and they were very accommodating. Our tour guide was charming & knowledgeable. Everything we had was fun and tasty but would like more food & less focus on alcohol. Would highly recommend

Thank SCtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

We are so glad that eveyone in your group enjoyed the tour! Thanks for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews