We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience ”

Vallarta Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Taste of Pitillal Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our 3-hour food tasting and cultural walking tours offer a local's view into Mexican culture through its delicious and intricate cuisine, rich history and stunning architecture. Suitable for all age groups and fitness levels, Vallarta Food Tours guides will take you on a culinary and cultural adventure. Experience off-the-beaten path eateries and their colorful owners and staff, taco stands and regional delicacies. Check out our 6 different tours: -Original Downtown Vallarta -The Street- An Evening Taco Adventure Tour -Taste of Pitillal -Mexology-Tequila and Tacos -Bikes and Bites-A tour de Taco! -Hidden Gems of the Bay Van Tour
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taco"
in 226 reviews
"churros"
in 91 reviews
"anna maria"
in 48 reviews
"downtown tour"
in 44 reviews
"ceviche"
in 104 reviews
"pitillal tour"
in 41 reviews
"tuba water"
in 38 reviews
"guide ricardo"
in 27 reviews
"food stops"
in 26 reviews
"el guero"
in 21 reviews
"mole"
in 78 reviews
"coconut water"
in 27 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 19 reviews
"smoked marlin"
in 17 reviews
"great tour"
in 80 reviews
"beef cheeks"
in 16 reviews
"mexican food"
in 48 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kelsey was a great tour guide, we stopped at 9 different eateries over about 3 hours. They range from a street taco stand to a Mexican candy store. Great variety of food and range of spicy salsas. Amazing day!

Thank OSCAR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are elated that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't find group at first had to call. Thank goodness a local let us use their cell phone. No one at ship with sign and the car We were told to look for had been switched out to a different one. We found the group and we all got started. The vans A/C wouldn't work so they called to get a different one but the it was hot until the new van got there.

The taco tour was fun. Some walking from stand to stand but not a lot. We went to a local outdoor market which was good the group seemed to have fun. The food was good and there was plenty!!! Tacos, tortas, shredded pork, fish tacos, a tamale, fruit waters and even a local ice cream which hit the spot. Our tour guide, juri, was super nice and seemed to have as much fun as we did. They really did a great job and know were to go to get good food. Juri said we could drink the water and use the ice cubes were ever she took use and none of us had a problem. Juri explained all the hot sauces for us and there were lots of options. One of the spots "joes" had free wifi!

At the end we could either walk the board walk and make our way back to the ship on our own or get dropped off back at the ship. It was hot and we were full and tired. Most of us went back to the ship. Juri is the manager of the shop so we got lucky but everyone was nice the driver was safe and we all had a good time.

Thank lilAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great and detailed review sharing your experience. And thanks for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Food Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;