We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Educational, interesting, tasty and fantastic tour”

Vallarta Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Taste of Pitillal Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our 3-hour food tasting and cultural walking tours offer a local's view into Mexican culture through its delicious and intricate cuisine, rich history and stunning architecture. Suitable for all age groups and fitness levels, Vallarta Food Tours guides will take you on a culinary and cultural adventure. Experience off-the-beaten path eateries and their colorful owners and staff, taco stands and regional delicacies. Check out our 6 different tours: -Original Downtown Vallarta -The Street- An Evening Taco Adventure Tour -Taste of Pitillal -Mexology-Tequila and Tacos -Bikes and Bites-A tour de Taco! -Hidden Gems of the Bay Van Tour
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taco"
in 226 reviews
"churros"
in 91 reviews
"anna maria"
in 48 reviews
"downtown tour"
in 44 reviews
"ceviche"
in 104 reviews
"pitillal tour"
in 41 reviews
"tuba water"
in 38 reviews
"guide ricardo"
in 27 reviews
"food stops"
in 26 reviews
"el guero"
in 21 reviews
"mole"
in 78 reviews
"coconut water"
in 27 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 19 reviews
"smoked marlin"
in 17 reviews
"great tour"
in 80 reviews
"beef cheeks"
in 16 reviews
"mexican food"
in 48 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After years of visiting PV and eating at a variety of restaurants, we decided to try an evening taco food tour. We visited numerous taco stands that we would never have tried on our own. Every site had delicious and wonderfully seasoned foods, and it was fun to walk around the various locations and see the town from a whole different perspective. I would highly recommend and will definitely do this again. Only suggestion for the tour group: make sure to inform participants that starting and ending locations are different and a taxi may be needed to return back

Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour! Thank so you much for sharing your experience and writing such a wonderful and detailed review! And thanks for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As someone with a lot of experience with Mexican food and culture I was really afraid this tour would be “Americanized”. It was not. I was also afraid the tasting would be mini “Costco size” samples, I was wrong! Amanda was our Guide/Guia she was awesome. We went to so many places and really got to taste the food of Puerto Vallarta. She was familiar with all the streets and customs and knew the owners well. Well worth the money.

Thank RachelWorldTravel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Propietario at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Food Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing