We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour!”

Vallarta Food Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our 3-hour food tasting and cultural walking tours offer a local's view into Mexican culture through its delicious and intricate cuisine, rich history and stunning architecture. Suitable for all age groups and fitness levels, Vallarta Food Tours guides will take you on a culinary and cultural adventure. Experience off-the-beaten path eateries and their colorful owners and staff, taco stands and regional delicacies. Check out our 6 different tours: -Original Downtown Vallarta -The Street- An Evening Taco Adventure Tour -Taste of Pitillal -Mexology-Tequila and Tacos -Bikes and Bites-A tour de Taco! -Hidden Gems of the Bay Van Tour
Reviewed November 22, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taco tour"
in 140 reviews
"churros"
in 91 reviews
"tacos"
in 237 reviews
"anna maria"
in 48 reviews
"pitillal tour"
in 44 reviews
"downtown tour"
in 43 reviews
"tuba water"
in 38 reviews
"food stops"
in 25 reviews
"el guero"
in 21 reviews
"taco stand"
in 62 reviews
"mole"
in 77 reviews
"coconut water"
in 26 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 19 reviews
"smoked marlin"
in 16 reviews
"great tour"
in 77 reviews
"beef cheeks"
in 14 reviews
"street vendors"
in 56 reviews
Filter

381 - 385 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Great evening. A group of 8 walked the streets and then a short bus ride. Saw the real Puerto Vallarta and tasted family recipes passed down through the generations. Each restaurant/stand had a different experience. I haven't got a sweet tooth but the churros were delicious. Had to smile when we were stood at the stand and a bus stopped and the owner rushed on to provide the driver with a bag of churros. Excellent guide who really knew the different flavours of chillies. Highly recommend

Thank bermuda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and write such an amazing revie! And thank you for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Shawne our guide was terrific.Its a tour we never would have tried on our own Vetted food stands and a

great commentary made this group of 10 very happy. We ate enough so dinner was not required.Tacos,sauces,drinks,chocates were very good I liked the Tuba drink on the Melacon.Walking was easy
Jimbo

Thank Jjdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour! We are delighted that you got to try some street stands that you wouldn't have tried on your own! We hope you got a chance to revisit some of your favorite spots! Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Food Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing