We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!!!”

Vallarta Food Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our 3-hour food tasting and cultural walking tours offer a local's view into Mexican culture through its delicious and intricate cuisine, rich history and stunning architecture. Suitable for all age groups and fitness levels, Vallarta Food Tours guides will take you on a culinary and cultural adventure. Experience off-the-beaten path eateries and their colorful owners and staff, taco stands and regional delicacies. Check out our 6 different tours: -Original Downtown Vallarta -The Street- An Evening Taco Adventure Tour -Taste of Pitillal -Mexology-Tequila and Tacos -Bikes and Bites-A tour de Taco! -Hidden Gems of the Bay Van Tour
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taco tour"
in 140 reviews
"churros"
in 91 reviews
"tacos"
in 237 reviews
"anna maria"
in 48 reviews
"pitillal tour"
in 44 reviews
"downtown tour"
in 43 reviews
"tuba water"
in 38 reviews
"food stops"
in 25 reviews
"el guero"
in 21 reviews
"taco stand"
in 62 reviews
"mole"
in 77 reviews
"coconut water"
in 26 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 19 reviews
"smoked marlin"
in 16 reviews
"great tour"
in 77 reviews
"beef cheeks"
in 14 reviews
"street vendors"
in 56 reviews
Filter

388 - 392 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We have been to PVR many times but we still got some new insight into this great place and had some good food along the way. Thanks to Amanda for a great evening. We loved the Volcan tacos, the Marlin and the churros.

Thank huckyVancouverIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour and that we could show even long time visitors a few new places to try! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed our 3 1/2 hour walking tour of this wonderful city! Our fabulous guide was Shawna, a transplant from our city, San Diego! She explained every stop we visited; not only its history, but the significance of each food type to the Mexican people. The walk is abut 2 1/2 miles long and there are lots of cobblestone streets and sidewalks, so be careful!! We loved the tour and the food and drink was amazing! Highly recommend taking this tour!

Thank Ana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour and your guide! Thanks for sharing your experience and for giving such practical advice! And thank you for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Food Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing