We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Vallarta Food Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our 3-hour food tasting and cultural walking tours offer a local's view into Mexican culture through its delicious and intricate cuisine, rich history and stunning architecture. Suitable for all age groups and fitness levels, Vallarta Food Tours guides will take you on a culinary and cultural adventure. Experience off-the-beaten path eateries and their colorful owners and staff, taco stands and regional delicacies. Check out our 6 different tours: -Original Downtown Vallarta -The Street- An Evening Taco Adventure Tour -Taste of Pitillal -Mexology-Tequila and Tacos -Bikes and Bites-A tour de Taco! -Hidden Gems of the Bay Van Tour
Reviewed November 4, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taco tour"
in 140 reviews
"churros"
in 91 reviews
"tacos"
in 237 reviews
"anna maria"
in 48 reviews
"pitillal tour"
in 44 reviews
"downtown tour"
in 43 reviews
"tuba water"
in 38 reviews
"food stops"
in 25 reviews
"el guero"
in 21 reviews
"taco stand"
in 62 reviews
"mole"
in 77 reviews
"coconut water"
in 26 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 19 reviews
"smoked marlin"
in 16 reviews
"great tour"
in 77 reviews
"beef cheeks"
in 14 reviews
"street vendors"
in 56 reviews
Filter

402 - 406 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We met in Parque Lázaro Cárdenas; a group of 8 and our guide Shawnie and proceeded to visit 11 different food stands, choc factories, drink places, (coco water and Tuba) and Learned lots of history about the town. Shawnie was an excellent guide,

Thank jinksy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Juli was great and engaging! Met her friends and made new ones, if only for the tour. Great insights where to go for local flavors. Best tour in PV! Thanks mis amigos from Seattle and Cali.

1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We are elated that you enjoyed your tour! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

I'm crap with names so I can't rave about our guide by name like I'd like to but I can tell you this he was amazing. Very knowledgeable on the area and foodas well as perfect English skills.

My wife and I took the evening tour. We hit I think 6 spots in total with tacos made from smoked mahi-mahi, marinated beef cheek, el pastor, steak and fried fish.

I am so glad I took this tour early on as I knew who had my favourites and who spoke English to make things easier.

I took a lot of strolls so I was a constant repeat customer to those I liked.

We finished up with a visit to a 4th generation ice cream shop that makes their own ice cream. Many unique flavors like avocado and tamarind to the more common like vanilla bean and pistachio. The pistachio was my personal favorite.

A single scoop in a cup will set you back 25 pesos.

Thank Kilroy238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Vallarta Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour and your food!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Food Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing