We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food- good people”
Review of Tequila y Guacamole - CLOSED

Tequila y Guacamole
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food- good people”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The "pitch" was sincere and they delivered on their curbside claims. The guacamole prepared tableside was the best we've had. The chef's specials were out of this world and obviously prepared with great care. Great margarita's!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Overated by trip advisor reviewers”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is just average--we had the chicken fajitas--the chicken was tough and overcooked and the cheese was excessive---the margaritas were good and service was excellent--the Guacamole mixed at the table was a nice feature--however we had just come from a cooking class and from this we understood that you don't over mix or really mash the avocado not only that we could not convince our server to add more chili as we like it spicier than most-- the tequila was generously provided!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every aspect”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Went for dinner after Captain Rick stopped us on the sidewalk and said he had a great restaurant to try.....he was right...Fantastic ! Great salads, guacamole made at the table, great wine selection and above all the fish was cooked perfectly. Give them a try, I doubt you cannot find something on there extensive menu. The four of us all had great eats.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterandJane357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good Dinner!!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our two dinners here!! Loved the guacamole and the fish was very good. We would totally go back!!! The owner is quite a character!! The service was awesome and a beautiful location in the Marina!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good food - excellent service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

There are several choices of good restaurants at the Puerto Vallarta Marina, but we're sure glad we chose Tequila 7 Guacamole. It seemed that everyone there took a personal interest in making sure that your meal was the best that you've ever had.

It all started with their signature guacamole which was prepared from scratch, in a big lava bowl, right there at your table. Excellent presentation, and also was possibly the best guacamole we've ever had.

The servings are huge. My wife couldn't come close to finishing here fajitas, which were served in a large black lava bowl, similar to that holding the guacamole.

If you're in the area of the Marina, we highly recommend you give them a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLHTooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila y Guacamole also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing