We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Romantic luxury neighborhood condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robom50
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Romantic luxury neighborhood condo”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice and another one of there properties before. Centrally located in the Romantica Zone. It has to large bedrooms, air conditioning, private pool, outside patio, laundry, and a full kitchen. His staff is very attentive and there is maid service. They will also do some food shopping before you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanie271...
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally delightful”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Casa Alegre - so beautifully appointed and well taken care of.
If we needed anything, Pedro was there within 15 minutes.
Also the binder with the literature about what to do, see and where to eat was extensive.
I recommend it highly!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian B
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply......WONDERFUL”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I just returned from a week of bliss. Casa Alegre was our home away from home and was a perfect "point A" for vacationing in PV. We were walking distance of everything we wanted to do while there. The reservation starts with Jeffery, who walks you through the entire process and answers any and all questions you may have, and then is handed off to a wonderful staff-Sarah, Ricardo, Gloria once you are about to arrive. We opted for airport pick-up, grocery delivery and chef services (all which I highly recommend) and lends to a very carefree vacation. The condo is in the Alta Vista neighborhood and this adds to the true charm of PV. Every neighbor we encountered throughout our stay was courteous, respectful and helpful and treated you as one of their own.

Chef services with Maria was an experience not to be forgotten. Her menu is extensive and she even made us home made sangria which was delicious. We opted for 1 of her seafood dishes and her special soup and both were very tasty. Her son Daniel assists her and is a fine gentleman with a superior work ethic. It was my birthday that day and Jeffery supplied the birthday cake which was great! Thank you Jeffery for the special touch! We had some PV friends who we haven't seen for sometime and when they stopped by they all were in awe of the place....yes its that nice!

We are already trying to work out how and when we can return and have found a city which we feel will be our "home away" for years to come. Do yourself a favor and contact Jeffery and leave everything in his and his staffs hands and you will not be sorry for the choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: entire package
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
Brian,
I appreciate your kind words and recommendation. It sounds like you made the most of all of the services we offer and I am happy that my staff was able to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. Your birthday dinner sounded lovely and I am glad you enjoyed your cake! Looking forward to having you back again soon.
Jeffery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montréal
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing