We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cappuccino!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Cafesto

Cafe Cafesto
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cininnati
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Cappuccino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stopped here last night for a cup of coffee because we wanted to share our favorite coffe stop with our friends. Three of us had cappuccinos, and one cafe mocha. All were excellent! My husband and I are cappuccinos "snobs" and very critical. The foam was perfecto, the presentation beautiful and the taste delicious. We had chocolate cake and we were glad we only ordered one piece because it was huge and plenty for four people to share. For being in the heart of the Zona Romantica, the prices were very reasonable and our bill was under 190 pesos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2trvlCininnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    7
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly, welcoming Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Perfect location, cozy, great for people watching, good coffee, clean, friendly staff, good service. It's my favorite place....and we are treated like locals already as Sam makes us feel special when we arrive! It was my birthday and he came out with a wee cake and candle for me! Mariachis pass through with their tunes also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianneInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff here are wonderful. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. If you return here occasionally, they will get to recognize you, and joke around with you.

This is great place for dessert and coffee and a great place to people watch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drexs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee house!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Highly recommend this cafe! They have great regular coffee as well as the cafe mocha (I'm picky with my coffee)!! I tried their blueberry muffin but that looked and tasted like it came from Costco; however, the pasta dishes that me and my husband had were both excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good coffee and omelette”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Decided to start my day here and glad I did. Service was top notch. Very friendly and spoke English well. The omelette was better than most back home. Best coffee so far. Expensive compared to most centro cafes

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cafesto also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Cafe Cafesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing