We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Ranked #68 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a guest from Vancouver and thought the drive and the Lechee Festival would be a great out of town experience. As always the drive to the south is spectacular with the water views and the vegetation. On arrival we were greeted by the owner and invited to tour the grounds and the villa. No attention to detail has been overlooked in the design and furnishing of the rooms and the choices in the organic gardens were varied. We loved the concept of being able to choose our own ingredients for the chef to prepare the meal. The afternoon was spent picking lechees and lingering alongside the river drinking the freshly prepared agua frescas. If you are looking for a quiet get away or just a fun day trip we highly recommend a drive out to Villa Azalea.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Charlotte, it was a pleasure to receive you in Villa Azalea.
We are glad you enjoyed your meals and all the process of choosing your own ingredients.
We hope you come back really soon and stay with us to enjoy another relaxing trip. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 153 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife who happens to be a Filipina heard there was a place with lechees and they have a harvest festival. So we took a drive to see. It turned out to be one of the best afternoons I have spent in Banderas Bay. The grounds are beautiful, the service was polite and competent. The structure is spectacular and as well kept as I have ever seen. This is a place I want to come back to discover and I am ready. You have a first class property and the people that work there are first class too. Congratulations!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

The lychee festival was a great experience! It was a pleasure to have you here and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your afternoon. We will be waiting for you to spend a night in one of our luxury suites. Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My friend, who is a landscape designer, and I, visited this FABULOUS place in Feb., 2012. We heard about it at the Farmers' Market in Puerto Vallarta and spoke with Dulce and her cousinm Daniel. Upon arrival at the Inn, Daniel gave us his undivided attention while showing us the amazing rooms ( with incredible bathrooms), the kitchen and indoor and outdoor living spaces and the gardens and grounds. What struck us immediately was the total silence when we got out of the car...truly a romantic spot for a very special vacation...so private and stunningly beautiful! We were truly blessed to have been able to spend even a couple of hours here and will definitely go back and maybe even stay! Pam from Canada

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Pam, we would love to have you here again! As you mentioned, Villa Azalea is located in a very private place, what makes it perfect for people like you guys, who likes nature and landscapes. We'll be waiting for your and your loved one to spend a romantic vacation with us and try the delicious and healthy food from our organic farm. Greetings to Canada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We just came back from villa azalea and we have no words to describe how pleasant it was, our suite was great (my wife loved the paintings). the food was delicious because they use their own vegetables to cook the meals (they have an organic farm).
Mr. Good (villa azalea´s owner) is a very nice person, he helped us with everything we needed.
All open areas are lovely.
if you are looking a place to relax and reconnect with your love one, this is the place...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Jorge, it was a pleasure to have you at Villa Azalea. We are glad to know that you liked the concept of our organic food and the art gallery.
We hope you and your wife come back soon and enjoy another romantic and relaxing stay with us. We'll be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dany_Maldonado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Con unicamente 7 habitaciones, no hay manera de equivocarse al elegir
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HUGO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pide la habitación cerca de la piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maribel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
11.7 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#46 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
109 reviews
13.2 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#56 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
385 reviews
12.8 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#4 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
603 reviews
12.8 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#20 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
620 reviews
14 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#75 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B

Address: Calle Barra de Navidad Km. 184 | El Tuito Jalisco, Puerto Vallarta 48343, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $240 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a small luxury hotel with world class service at Villa Azalea, an intimate, secluded property, located 20 miles south of Puerto Vallarta, in western Mexico; considered as one of the best resorts in Puerto Vallarta. Come and enjoy this couples oriented hotel, designed for the most demanding travelers as it was first conceived by its owner, a Swiss entrepreneur who has invested mind, heart and efforts for years and offer us now: Villa Azalea, a place that blends elegance, nature and good taste for the most eco friendly, relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing