We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
$331
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$299
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$389
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$269
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$257
$201
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$132
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$449
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
$500
$422
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,270)
Filter reviews
3,270 results
Traveler rating
2,112
773
238
84
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,112
773
238
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetcastaways restauranthealing handsentertainment teamswim up barexplorers clubkids clubcoco cafebarefoot grillpreferred buildingfrench restaurantdress codeocean viewturn down serviceunlimited vacation clubkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,651 - 2,656 of 3,270 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

i am presently at this resort in fantastic pv.this hotel is 1st class ,the food is lovely,the room we are in (5th floor ocean view)is very nice,the maid just came in and turned down our bed for us,cause that is too much for us to do ,lol.we r going to the japanese restaurant for dinner at 8,and as we have been sitting on the balcony drinking canned corona's,since 4:30,when we got back from our 50$ couple's massage,(2minute walk from hotel),we ordered some wings and nacho's from room service as well as several more beers, hey were vacation.the buffet restaurant is top notch,if you can't find something you like there ,i don't know what could make you happy.the staff here has been unfaillingly pleasant,and extremly friendly.the only issue i have had is that the atm isn't working and i had to use my credit card to get cash from the front desk ,for which i had to pay a 10% commission,which seemed like robbery.after all i needed cash for tipping.anyhow as i write this rambling missive, the sounds of mexican music is wafting over the sounds of wave's as we sit on the balcony.the pirate ship is drifting by(got to do that tour one of these years)and its time to turn japanese,mor e on this fine hotel later

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aswimmerEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Currently at the Now Amber, can't say enough about the place, it is perfect. Free calls to Canada from the room, room service 24 hrs. We are on the 5th floor, ocean view, as are all rooms, it is lovely, have jacuzzi tub in room, most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept on, even has pillow menu!! Food is good, brand name liquor, serving Grey Goose vodka! Spoiled, spoiled, spoiled. Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: The fifth floor has HUGE balconies, but has concrete half wall, cannot see beach or ocean if sitting down, I would pick higher floor for better view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank twoblue_iis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned after a weeks stay at the Now Amber in Puerto Vallarta. We stayed Dec 1-8 in a Master Oceanfront suite. Overall, the resort looks great. Our room as amazing, beautiful decor. I`ve never written a review before. My husband and I are average people, that travel somewhere every couple of years. Got a great deal at this resort, and now we know why.

The two main things that bothered me at this resort, was the food and the maid service. The food was terrible... my husband and I are not picky people. At the Mexician restaurant, the waiter is commented that the food wasn`t good. I seriously ate 2 bites of my supper. When he came to take my plate, he said of, someone else doesn`t like the food here. Buffet was good for breakfast. Supper was disgusting. Seriously.

As for the maid services. We always tip the lady that cleans our room. The problem with this room, the maid came, took the money and left. No making of the bed, new towels.. nothing. I called down at 6 pm asking why our room was not cleaned. Was told her was. But it wasn`t. Same thing happened the next day. Finally, we said screw this. I am paying someone to not clean our room. Staying in one of the top room categories, you`d think they would clean the room. Not impressed. Complained a couple of times. Finally on day 4, our room was cleaned for the first time.

Waiters on the beach are wonderful. Really great people. Watch out for the vendors on the beach.Will harass you all day.

Was told we had a $400 resort cerdit. When we arrived, told it was only $200. Even after showing the papers, from a lady nmed Karen from the Now Amber resort, still wouldn`t give us the $400. Was a totally waste. Only can use it on certain things. Like $20 off a $200 massage. Walk out the main resort doors. There is a little spa there that charged $25 for a 70 minute massage. Its wonderful.

Resort is about a 30 minute walk to the boardwalk. Very nice. Great little shops and placed to eat. The cheeky monkey was awesome. Go there.




As

Room Tip: The Master Suite was amazing. Minus the horrible, dirty tub on the deck. Never used it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio M, General Manager at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Aimee B,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for your time to post a review to our Resort. It is regretful to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and know that your comments are very important to us in order to identify our opportunity areas and make the proper actions to correct them.

It concerns us to hear that you had this type of comments from someone of our staff, please know that this type of behavior is not the proper one from our staff. Be sure that we will make the investigations to avoid this type of situations. We sure will share you feedback to our Food and Beverage Manager in regards to our Mexican restaurants. We regret to know that we did not met your expectations with our food selection and truly concerns us this situation since we have the highest standards in order to please every guests taste.

We will follow up your reports with our Housekeeping department since this is not a standard in our regular operation. This service must be provided every day in all the suites occupied of our Resort. For this matter we extend our sincere apologies that you encountered and wished that this had not happened to you.

Once again, we appreciate all the detailed information that you kindly mentioned in your review, we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our property allowing us to redeem ourselves to provide you a wonderful experience.

Warm regards,

Mauricio Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the moment we checked in, we received excellent service from all of the staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a wonderful view. The pool and beach area are fabulous. The food was delicious. The location was great as it was only a few minutes travel by bus from and to the airport, and walking distance to the Malecon area. All the little extras were very appreciated. A wonderful place to stay and no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: My only recommendation would be not to stay on too high of a floor as the elevators can be crowded and busy. If you are on a lower floor, you could take the stairs rather than wait for an elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RocketsMom111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just returned from Now Amber.It was for sure a 5 star resort. We stayed on the preferred side on the 7th floor the rooms were very nice.I liked having wi-fi in our room and we had our own bar on the second floor which served premium drinks (grey goose,crown royal ect).All the staff were excellent our room was cleaned daily in a timely fashion and they came every night and turned our bed down (not that we really needed that done). They had 7 restaurants the Japanese and the French were our favourites.We always tipped the staff but a lot did not I will not say we're these people were from but most readers on here can proubley figure that one out! Overall it was a very enjoyable stay,and would highly recommend Now Amber.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Yvonne6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews