We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit the Best”
Review of Marisma

Marisma
Ranked #110 of 1,022 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Description: # 13 http://vallartainfo.com/streetfood.html
Restaurant details
Description: # 13 http://vallartainfo.com/streetfood.html
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Visit the Best”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Imagine: walk 2.5 blocks from your casa, order a fish taco, a shrimp taco and a Jamaica drink. Total under $5 usd. The freshest jumps at your taste buds. The beautiful homemade salsas accompany according to taste. Service at a stand...sit along the building and be brought your food and drink and even your check! Treat yourself...walk there and sample what I am discussing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    28
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish and Shrimp Tacos”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

These fish and shrimp tacos are so delicious. Very reasonable. There are two locations. One in old town and one in the Marina. The old town property is taco stand style and the one in the Marina has tables so you can sit a larger group. Either place to die for! put them on your list.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMrsPVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The BEST fish tacos!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited this taco stand with the Vallarta Eats food tour. They told us they had "the best fish tacos in Puerto Vallarta" and we believe it after visiting here! The fish was fresh and cooked to order. They have fabulous homemade sauces & condiments that are heavenly - especially the one that is similar to a teriyaki/soy type sauce that has onions & jalapenos in it - so good! The fish taco was fabulous as well. Fresh, hot food for very good prices and spotless taco stand as mentioned by others. There are 2 other locations that are more like restaurants than stands. We ended up going to the one at Marina Vallarta for dinner early evening another day as they are open later than the taco stand. The same excellent food & service at that location as well. This is a MUST do stop when in PV!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeenaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
523 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very good low cost lunch”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were able to park right next to this Taco stand at 2p.m. for a late lunch. Great food. We enjoyed fish tacos and shrimp quesadillas. Good condiments. The staff is busy but attentive and they keep it cleaned up. Worth a stop for lunch. Try t, you'll like it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good fish tacos”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We tried fish tacos at two places and liked this one better. There was less breading and the breading was more light and tender and nicely seasoned than the other place we tried. I got some fish and some shrimp tacos. I would stick with just the fish next time because because there was more meat and less batter. The salsas etc. they served were also good.
For me, even a little less batter would make them really perfect. Very good, though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pairofloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisma also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Marisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing