We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fishing Experience”

Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only American owned and operated charter company in Puerto Vallarta that offers deep sea fishing and other boat cruises. Winner of Sailfish and dorado divisions in 2014 Fishing tournament. Seen on ESPN and other fishing shows.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Pete set up my family with a great boat and crew. My wife and sons were first timers and both caught several Fish. They are hooked! Thanks Pete!

3  Thank JJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Thanks for coming out on one of our sport fishing boats
so glad to hear yall had a good day.
Fishful thinking
Capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 175 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Capt. Pete has outstanding equipment, but even better, he has tremendous expertise in fishing Vallarta-area waters...if you want to fish in Vallarta, LOOK NO FURTHER than the Dos Amigos!! A 40-footer, powered by twin-Cummins marine engines...he WILL find the fish! Pete and his first mate Chocolato will treat you like a king...snacks, cerveza, & you'll catch fish - my first of the day was a 40# rooster fish off the waters of Marietas Islands - what a thrill!!!
Plus, this Captain with a heart of gold, with 26yrs experience as a guide in Vallarta waters, over-delivers every single day!! We saw humpbacks in the distance breaching, then Pete lowered a hydrophone into the Pacific, handed me a pair of earphones, and I actually "listened to the males' "mating songs" - unexpected, amazing and beautiful! On the way in we got within 10 meters of a 3-day old calf and her mama as the broke the surface - 3 times! 3rd time she spouted, and the apray wafter back over us, cool as heck!!! Can't wait till my next trip to Valllarta, I'll be looking up the area's most top-notch fishing guide, and spend at least one more miraculous day on the Pacific!! Thanks Pete & Chocolato!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank coburnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Dwight
thanks for all the comments. we had a heck of a good day and will be waiting for ya to come back and fish with us again. The whales were every where the day you came out with us.
Until next time my friend
Capt. Pete and crew
ps problems ?? DAIL 9 JAUN JAUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Can't thank Capt. Pete enough for the most amazing day! We loved every moment! Saw lots of whales, dolphins and the best was catching 3 fish at one time!!!! Couldn't have asked for a better day!
Would highly recommend a day with Capt. Pete any time and will definitely be going again! Thanks again! Paul and Darlene

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Hey guys it was a pleasure to spend they day again with yall
Hope to see ya next year
capt. Pete and crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have fished before in Mexico and Costa Rica, but never like this! We were in Puerto Vallarta after Christmas through Jan 6th 2014. Spent three days fishing with Capt Pete. We caught lots of sailfish and dorado, and saw a huge marlin! We also got so close to whales we got sprayed! Saw hundreds of dolphins and were able to video this amazing feeding frenzy. What an unforgetable experience. Capt Pete is the best ,and obviously loves what he does. We were there with our 3 daughters ages 14, 23 and 26. They are still talking about the trip. If you are looking for a top notch fishing experience I would recommend Capt Pete! Next time we visit Puerto Vallarta we will definitely be fishing with Capt Pete!
Scott V and family (Colorado)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Scott/Nancy and girls
what a couple of fun trips with you folks
Can not tell ya thank you enough
Hope you can take time to come down and fish another tournament with me
Capt. Pete
ps winning in sailfish and dorado division is not bad for your first time in tournament fishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Thanks Peter for another great day on the water. Lots of sailfish. Even Mahoney got one! Best fishing boat in Puerto Vallarta

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Steve
if every trip was this fun everyone would want my job. You guys are the best.
Will see yall later this year and thanks again for coming out with us
Capt. Pete
ps get ready for another tournament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing