We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Captain and Fishing in Puerto Vallarta - On Dos Amigos”

Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The only American owned and operated charter company in Puerto Vallarta that offers deep sea fishing ,whale watching, snorkeling and boat cruises of all kinds in Mexico. Winner of Sailfish , Marlin and dorado divisions in 2018 Fishing tournament. Seen on ESPN and other fishing shows. Fish with the pros and see the difference . Voted top fishing charters on Forbes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've been coming to PV for years. My friends and I used to try different Captains and boats.

Once we found Captain Pete Vines & Dos Amigos, we knew we had found the best. We now only fish with Captain Pete. You're best to do 10 - 12 hours as it gives you more time on the hottest grounds.

6  Thank nr2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Many years of good fishing with yall on the dos amigos
Thanks so much for fishing with us on Dos Amigos
Your friend
Capt. pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tuna"
in 17 reviews
"hour trip"
in 19 reviews
"catch fish"
in 9 reviews
"big ones"
in 6 reviews
"deck hand"
in 7 reviews
"crew worked hard"
in 3 reviews
"large marlin"
in 2 reviews
"bay trip"
in 2 reviews
"super panga"
in 5 reviews
"great boat"
in 6 reviews
"spanish mackerel"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"comfortable boat"
in 3 reviews
"whale whisperer"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 2 reviews
"yellow tail"
in 2 reviews
"la cruz"
in 2 reviews
Filter

159 - 163 of 193 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

You are willing to fish in Puerto Vallarta?
Don't hesitate, go with Capt. Pete.
You are sure to have fun on board and to catch fishes.
Second time with him with the same peoples on board.
Five Sail-fish that day! (Dec.1, 2013)
I will do it again.
GO
Bernard (France)

4  Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Yes all the way from, France to catch fish with your good buddies
Will see ya next year same time , same place for the same fun
Thank you so much
Capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

In celebration of my 50th birthday, I returned to Puerto Vallarta and fished on "Dos Amigos", with Captain Peter Vines. Pete is a really nice guy, and his relationship with his First mate, "Chocolato"
is part of this success story. The teamwork and dedication to the their work is what makes the difference for "Dos Amigos". Releasing some of these game fish is important, and can be dangerous, especially working around less experienced anglers. Thanks again Pete and Choco, for making the celebration of my 50th birthday, everything I hoped it would be, and more. The Dorado was absolutely delicious, we had it prepared for dinner the next night at The Costa Sur, where we were staying. See you fellows again sometime, and stay safe. "WJ"

4  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

WJ
one of the best fishermen we have had on the boat in a long time.
When you are on the boat we know the stories and fish will come
We sure had a blast catching fish with you
Tight Lines
Capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Thanks to Capt. Pete for a wonderful day. Our party of 10 seemed to almost overflow the boat, but the trip was great for both adults and the kids. Two Sailfish and a Mahi Mahi, with the mahi grilled and served perfectly by the locals. Beers and margarita for all! Kid got the Coke. This was a great all-day adventure including snorkling in a blue lagoon, with loads of clown fish. Would do it all over again. Definitly worth the money. Also, a big thanks to Capt. Pete and that hard working deckhand of his that made all of the fishing look like we actually knew what we were doing.

5  Thank MAB0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

You guys/girls did know what yall were doing
and yes it was a special / fun day for all
Tight Lines
capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Me and my family used and Capt Pete again and had a blast We went for the 10 hr trip that was recommend by Capt Pete and totally happy with this choice. Left the dock around 7 am.
We were on the fish in less than 1 hr we found a group of fish schooling and landed them, yellow tail The Capt said we needed to head offshore for the big ones. Well he was right, we caught 4 sailfish. We kept 2 of them to have mounted with the help of pete, the other 2 we released. The trip of a life time and will do it again next year.

5  Thank Lavern D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

One of the best trips we have done in a while. Glad we
were able to catch all the fish and yes 2 trophy in one trip
is amazing. See yall next year
Capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing