We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fishing Charter in PV”

Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The only American owned and operated charter company in Puerto Vallarta that offers deep sea fishing ,whale watching, snorkeling and boat cruises of all kinds in Mexico. Winner of Sailfish , Marlin and dorado divisions in 2018 Fishing tournament. Seen on ESPN and other fishing shows. Fish with the pros and see the difference . Voted top fishing charters on Forbes.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Captain Pete and his crew know how to catch fish and show you a good time! We had a group of 9 aboard his roomy fishing boat. There was plenty of room and the boat could have accommodated more! Not only did we catch world class tuna, but we also saw every kind of wildlife you could imagine. We saw whales, turtles, dolphins, and every kind of sea bird! I have been on a lot of fishing charters, but none compare to Captain Peters Dos Amigos. They go the extra mile to catch you fish and make sure you are having fun doing it. He not only caught us a lot of fish, but we also landed 2 tuna over 150#. I would recommend this chater to anyone wanting to catch a lot of fish and have fun doing it!

3  Thank Erich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Thank you so much for coming out fishing with us on Dos Amigos
We had a great time and glad to hear everyone was happy about
the big tunas
Until next time
Capt.Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tuna"
in 17 reviews
"hour trip"
in 19 reviews
"catch fish"
in 9 reviews
"big ones"
in 6 reviews
"deck hand"
in 7 reviews
"crew worked hard"
in 3 reviews
"large marlin"
in 2 reviews
"bay trip"
in 2 reviews
"super panga"
in 5 reviews
"great boat"
in 6 reviews
"spanish mackerel"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"comfortable boat"
in 3 reviews
"whale whisperer"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 2 reviews
"yellow tail"
in 2 reviews
"la cruz"
in 2 reviews
Filter

169 - 173 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Captain Pete and his crew did an excellent job putting together a two day trip, for myself and another party of two. The big tuna and larger fish are off shore around 80 miles, this time of year, so we had to burn a little diesel to catch "The big ones." Prior to our charter on "Dos Amigos" (The name of his 40 ft. boat) Pete arranged another trip for me. I was in town less than 24 hours, and he was booked, my first morning, in Puerto Vallarta. I had never been there before, and after just two phone calls and one email, he picked me up at 7:00AM, and had me on another charter boat for a full day of fishing. I appreciate what he did for me, and I'm glad we got out the following day, on a two day trip, for the big Fish.

3  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Lee
it was a pleasure to help you with another boat. I help hundreds of folks every year here in Vallarta. The fish you caught was a ONCE IN A LIFETIME FISH
Until ya come out with us again
What a fun trip and can't wait to do another one like that
Capt. Pete and crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The most fun I've had out on the ocean. A group of us - 9 - were very comfortable on Peter's Dos Amigos. We went out 70 miles for a little extra and were not sorry. Caught over 200 lbs of tuna and saw every type of wildlife possible - whales (one with baby); too many tturtles to count and the same with dolphins - the kind that swim close to the boat and the ones that spin on their tales. My daughter and I did not fish but totally enjoyed the ride. Pete was an excellent host and made the trip more than fun. Sandwiches, water, pop etc can be purchased from a stand at the dock.

3  Thank mackay1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Doris
everything is more fin when you and hubbie are on the boat
Glad yall went for the 12 hr trip and landed those big tunas
Tunas for everyone
Thanks
Capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Fishing was good, catching was a bit slow. Pete put us on some crevalle jacks. If you decide to fish seek out Pete and the Dos Amigos.

2  Thank Sherm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

fun day and fun folks
lot of fish on this day and thanks for coming out with us
Capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My first trip with Capt Pete was on his sailboat-Dos Ninos and it was such a great whale watching trip that we decided to go on another trip this year with Capt. Pete and his very accommodating crew. This time on his yacht-Dos Amigos. What a great time...so many whales we lost count. Capt. Pete YOU ROCK!

3  Thank Nicopetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Thank you and family for coming out whale watching with us several times
See yall again next year for another trip sailing or on our dos amigos boat
Capt. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta Fishing - Capt Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing