We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, wonderful place!”
Review of Vallarta Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vallarta Shores
Ranked #3 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Ironton, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, wonderful place!”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This was our 10th visit to Vallarta Shores. Everything was wonderful. It was like coming home after not seeing your family for a whole year. We love PV! Jorge, Ruben and the rest of the staff are top notch. We already have reservations for next year and can't wait to return.

Chris & Kellie
2KOOKS

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2KOOKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    40
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
84
128
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The service that Jorge and the staff provided us was top notch!
They were very knowledgeable about local restuarants, bars, nightclubs and activities
The room was beautifully decorated, with all the amenities I desired. The WiFi worked great with my laptop, allowing me to stay in touch (and make my friends very jealous of the view from my web cam).
The location was very quiet, and provided a beautiful view of the phenominal sunsets.
The beach, that was only foot steps away, was one of the nicest beaches I have ever been on.
I highly recommend Vallarta Shores to anyone visiting Puert Vallarta.
Besides it's beauty, it was very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seedy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Fancy and luxurious it is not. Quiet and romantic it is. Ten paces from my front door and my feet were in the sand another thirty and I was in the ocean. When I mentioned any need to the staff they were prompt and exceeded my expectations. If I had means I would buy the unit we stayed in and spend the rest of my life there. I love the people of Vallarta and I am hopelessly under the spell of this magical place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greenkeeperlandscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Vallarta Shores for7 great nights.We booked it last minute and we got what we wanted with no problems what so ever. The reservation was secured.
I then called the day before arrival to make sure all was well.
Daniel answered,assured me all was good and waiting for us to arrive .
He then informed me we were given a upgrade to villa azul.A beautiful villa on the hill that over looks all of the city
This was great of the staff at V.S. but it is a big place and to for two people,
At V.S. you are in the heart of the city. Even though there was no extra charge.
WE had a great time eating street food, watching people and looking at art.
We decided to return in may with friends.So we booked it right there and then. Done.
Thanks to all our stay was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhinojosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2011

close to everything---wonderful staff--can not get any closer to the beach--

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preview22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Spent the most wonderful time this february at Vallarta Shores Hotel directly on Los Muertos beach in Puerto Vallarta Mexico

The staff was wonderful, the beach was beautiful, and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep each night

I give Vallarta Shores 5 stars as an extensive traveler

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WOComm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Watch yourself when booking this place. I was with them for a whole week and while there I made a reservation for a different, better quality room for next year. The place has a great location and I was willing to overlook the mildewed bathroom and a shoddy electrical system that truly made this place a firetrap. While down there I made my reservation, spent time organizing my trip for next year and they pulled a classic "bait and switch " on me five minutes before leaving for the airport to go home. Suddenly saying the room I reserved was not available and offered me a downgrade to a lesser room. There are a lot of condos in Vallarta Shores that are "for sale" and I think they're letting the place decline due to the fact that the entire block next to them is going under major construction for the next two years. --- Beware of hammering and bulldozing beginning at 7AM!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dadfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.3 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#12 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#11 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
4.6 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#9 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallarta Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallarta Shores

Property: Vallarta Shores
Address: Calle Malecon 400, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallarta Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vallarta Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Shores International Puerto
Hotel Vallarta Shores International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing