We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
427
58
18
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
58
18
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky suite the penthouse private chef private pool personal chef beach club next door condo hotel chef rodrigo villa celeste living room sound of the waves romantic zone gay hotel full kitchen the location is perfect mexican charm the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 522 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Great location on the edge of the Zona Romantica at the end of a no-outlet cobblestone street --- therefore, no trough traffic!
Enjoyed the Sky Suite C with private pool and Bay and ocean million-dollar views.
Service, with private Chef Angel, a real plus and all other service employees first rate. They looked after us very, very well.
Newly installed common saltwater pool/hot tub area adjacent to the hotel and beach are truly positive additions.
Had a wonderful, relaxing vacation and are much looking forward to our next time at Vallarta Shores.

Room tip: All rooms elevator accessible with beautiful views!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gegmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you so very much for your continued preference !

We are thrilled to know you had a great experience while staying with us and would love to have you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

I was on top of the world when I stayed in Sky Suite C on vacation with my family. The outdoor living area with kitchen and private salt water pool was a dream. I was soaking in the ocean air as I napped listening to the ocean waves. To this day I still crave the tortilla soup Chef Angel lovingly prepared for us. The hospitality of everyone on staff at Vallarta Shores was very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank barbara30042018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you so very much for submitting your review !

We really hope to have your family back next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

It was time to remodel my condo in town, so I decided to head for the beach! Three days of well deserved vacation. What a surprise!

Fresh bay breeze, calming view with all the amenities you could wish for! The condo was well laid out with its own private swimming pool, gourmet kitchen, air conditioning and a very large wide screen TV!

The worst part was the day I had to leave to return to my newly cleaned up little condo!

Thank you Vallarta Shores for a wonderful respite!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WOComm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you so very much for your preference !

We are thrilled to know you had a great experience while staying with us and would love to have you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

All the staff at Vallarta Shores are very accommodating and caring. Each room is clean and comfortable. The ocean views are outstanding. We have stayed here three other times, and each time we have enjoyed our stay. We have already booked next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hojo216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you so very much for your continued preference !

We are thrilled to know you had a great experience while staying with us and would love to have you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We started staying at Vallarta Shores several years ago and always look forward to going back. The location is ideal, on the quiet end of Los Muertos Beach and just a 10-minute walk to the shops and restaurants in the Romantic Zone. The property is continually upgraded. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prink_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you so very much for your continued preference !

We are thrilled to know you had a great experience while staying with us and would love to have you back next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews