We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never Disappoints”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mysterybe...
Monterey, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was my 4th time staying here, and it never disappoints. The unit has all of the amenities I need for a relaxing, carefree vacation. The kitchen is well appointed with thoughtful equipment and utensils. The bed and linens are fresh and comfortable. The views are incomparable, and the pool is refreshing. Other guests in neighboring units are always friendly and thoughtful. It's a perfect place to relax.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the complex
Liked least: Climbing the stairs, however my calves are in great shape now, so bonus.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostyboy...
Granada, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming & Nicely Furnished Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at La Aguilera for the past three years and love this place. It's in a great location, with a wonderful view and is really nicely furnished. For the price compared to other places in the area we feel like you get a lot for your money.

We like the convenience of having our own kitchen and a washer and dryer since we usually stay for two weeks or more. During the times we've had friends with us, it's nice that the second bedroom is on the opposite end of the condo and that they have their own bathroom.

The beach is less than a 10 minute walk away, and although it's an uphill walk back, we usually do walk over taking a taxi since it's not that far to go.

We also like that there are only 5 units in this complex and that they are staggered back into the hillside, so you have a feeling of privacy. There's a nice pool and comfortable lounge chairs available, which we take advantage of nearly every day when we're ready for a break from the beach.

We highly recommend this place and will most likely continue to enjoy our PV vacations here.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The road noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing