We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Your staff, Triny and Rosario, will make amazing meals for you and provide housekeeping duties.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbellie
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this rental. Gorgeous furnishings that are clean and comfortable. Spectacular views, beautiful pool, amazing staff. Trini and Rosario were incredible. Amazing food and drinks. Loved the chilaquiles. Had them twice they were so good. Great margaritas and the best guacamole in Mexico. The hill up to the casa is daunting but was a great bit if exercise, allowing us to eat a little extra and indulge a bit more. Don't be scared off by it, you'll love it like we did in the end. It frets easy access to Basillo Badillo and the beach. Perfect. Run to thus place. It's the best in PV.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda Z
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Puerto Vallarta with my husband, 3 grown daughters, son-in-law, and 3 year old grandchild. When we arrived at Casa Paraiso, we were greeted by Trini and her staff. They not only helped with luggage, but had some fabulous margaritas and guacamole dip waiting for us. We were in awe of the views in all directions, as well as the villa itself. It is absolutely beautiful! We each had our own room with a bathroom and balcony. Lots of steps to get up to the villa from the street, so this isn't for someone who can't do stairs.

Trini is a fabulous cook and we really enjoyed breakfast outside on the patio. Guacamole and pico de gallo was available all day long, and you can choose your lunch from a menu. The food was so good. She sets a beautiful table also, and will also do all grocery shopping for you. It was so nice to have nothing more to do than lay by the pool, looking out toward the ocean. It's a short walk down the hill to the Malecon where we would eat dinner, but a steep walk back--so we would take a taxi for a few dollars.

We were there in June and the weather was very hot and humid. However, all the bedrooms have their own air conditioning which works very well. If I were to return, it would be during another month where it's not so hot. The main areas of the house are not air-conditioned, but they have fans. We spent a lot of time in the pool, even had lunch by the pool while we enjoyed the view.

It was very easy to work with Maria on the booking as well as the deposit return. She is such a nice lady. The villa is beautiful, secure, and we had a great time! Would definitely go back!!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the villa itself
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene C
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Casa Paraiso”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I just returned from a fabulous week stay in Puerto Vallarta. I have traveled extensively and have stayed at 5 star properties and private homes around the globe...I have to say Casa Paraiso was the best...an incredible Villa with breath taking views...impeccably clean...wonderful service and fabulous location in old town. I look forward to my next vacation at Casa Paraiso!
Regards, Darlene Clark

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
109CC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“There isn't a more charming villa to be found.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Casa Paraiso is a beautiful villa very conveniently located in the romance area of Puerto Vallarta. The rooms are delightfully decorated and the terrace dining area has views which can't be exceeded.

The staff is attentive without being intrusive and are extremely responsive to requests. Triny is an amazing cook. I suggest you try her gazpacho!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cort L
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Great Place!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Casa Paraiso several times and each stay was fantastic. The housekeeper, Trini and her staff, are so helpful with taxis, dinner recommendations and directions. You will have to go back more than once to experience all the great restaurants on her list. On different occasions, I have had to see a dentist and my wife has had to see a doctor. Trini made all the arrangements to great success. And her breakfasts on the terrace overlooking all of Puerta Vallarta and the bay is just “pinch me” wonderful. The beach, the Malacon, Friday night dance show, and shopping on Badilla is just a short walk down the hill. The swimming pool is always ready for a cool dip. We highly recommend Casa Paraiso. Like us, if you go once, you’ll go back again and again.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the city and bay
Liked least: lots of steps, but it's worth it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing