We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Culture Experience - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Ranked #54 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My wife and I enjoy meeting the staff and management of the Flamingo. From the moment we arrived and until we left we were treated excellent. The buffet morning breakfast was beyond our expectations. The variety and taste of the available selections were very good. This hotel is situated right on the marina and if you ever wanted to be awed by the selection of yachts and boats this is the place. This marina has many available resturants, bars, shopping options and excursions from fishing to sightseeing.
Our room was clean and although dated suited our needs. It gave us the true feeling of what Mexico culture is all about. The staff made you feel welcome and like family.The hotel is maintained to preserve the ambiance of the mexican experience. From the 20' celings in the lobby and artwork that surrounds it - one did feel like it was genuine.
We will return and visit as this stay will be a fond memory.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a clear marina view - the boats will make most men want to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 313 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here for 3 weeks as part of a work trip to PV, this hotel is not really setup for business users due to a lack of internet in rooms. However I would return to this hotel in a flash as tourist, honeymooner or weekend break. Lovely authentic rooms with a great walkin shower. Lovely views of the marina in the night and day. Great poolside bar stick to beer as spirits are very pricey. the hotel never got to busy even when there was clearly more people about. dont be put of by the slightly aged decor its all very clean and well kept its true chabby chic! Go to El Fogon just in the Marina next to OXXOfor amazing shrimps/grilled meat dishes although the service can be a little over the top.

Room Tip: any of the big balcony rooms on the 3rd floor are good if you have friends with you. 319,320
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieDogUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A friend and I needed one nights accomodation on Saturday, Septemeber 24 prior to our condo rental in the Marina area. The Flamingo's website listed $110 US rack rate, we used Expedia and paid $54 Cdn. It was my first visit to Puerto Vallarta and Mexico so I wasn't too sure what to expect. Our exit thru the timeshare area was smooth but we were hustled thru the remmainer of the airport by the taxi provider. Once deposited into a cab on our way to the Flamingo; world's shortest 10 minutes if that and very expensive taxi ride $180 Peso, return journey was $70 Peso. The rate is regulated so no avoiding the cost except by taking the bus or walking. The hotel entrance is open air and we were checked in immediately and given a choice of rooms. Our was third floor overlooking the pool and marina; very pretty view. Two queen bed room with TV, table and two chairs, sofa, dresser, cupboard and bathroom shower only. The balcony contained two chairs also. The temperture was +35 and humid while we were there so off to the pool. The grounds and pool were well kept and the pool has three levels so you can lounge or swim. There is no thru traffic on the pathway so even though the pool area is open to the pathway it feels very private. We needed cash after getting rushed thru the airport and ventured out to find an ATM and dinner. Found both just a short walk along the marina and enjoyed our meal at Coleguita. We needed the A/C and it worked well. Next morning there was a note saying check out was 1 pm so we had breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the marina. Omlette and continental reasonable for a hotel and spent a hour in the pool. I wouldn't hesitate to stay a longer time but would like a fridge for cold drinks and coffee maker. The rest of our weeks stay was in the Marina area and it was easy to pick up groceries and go DT by bus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Flamingo Vallarta from June 29 to July 9 and were very pleased with the hotel. It is VERY clean-the hotel staff work very hard. The maid also decorated our room using towels and hibiscus flowers (elephants, swans, etc). The room was very large, with king bed. There was a good size closet; table and 2 chairs; pull out couch; dresser; safe; small fridge and nice bathroom with large, walk in shower. Our balcony looked out over the marina and had 2 chairs to sit on . It was also air-conditioned. Kind of old -fashioned hotel, but we liked it very much. Would use it again and would recommend it .Guests can use the computer in the lobby .Only downside was no coffee maker.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor, overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anniefanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was my second visit to Flamingo Vallarta and I once again was completely satisfied. Situated right on the harbour of Puerto Vallarta, this hotel is located to many great shops and restaurants. Also located within a short distance via taxi is downtown PV which offers even more shopping, restautants, beaches, culture and nightlife. Each room at Flamingo Vallarta has a private balcony. The hotel has a restaurant, however this is the one aspect of the hotel that I was not very satisfied with. If you don't mind salesmen and waiters bartering over your attention, I would suggest walking around the harbour for much better meals!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueeyez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Great value. Clean room, large, with view. Pool area has comfy recliners, calm atmosphere with good service from Juan and Juvenal, who make great drinks. Breakfast under the palapa is best. They make a great American breakfast for only 75 pesos($6). Room needs updated furniture, but this is the place you want to stay if you want peace and quiet in an authentic Mexican atmosphere. Stroll to excellent choice of restaurants nearby. Beautiful grounds of mature landscaping. Veteran PV travelers stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffnJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Regular tariff is $110... if you are online it's $58 (when we booked)... and that's great value. We booked 2 nights so we could be handy to the airport, and stayed 8!....The beds are very comfortable, the towels are soft and thick, the rooms are clean, and the staff friendly and helpful (English spoken). Sure, someone reported it as being 'run down' - 'weathered' would be better - but they were painting out when we were there.
The hotel is in the Marina, so there are millionaire's boats in front to make you feel rich, and it is away from the noise of downtown. Any sort of restaurant is close by, from the $5 comida corrida for the budgeters to the $30-a-plate high end. The Palapa Restaurant attached to the hotel serves the best tortilla soup we've ever had, and the chilaquilles are to die for.
If you want to walk to it from the airport, it would take no more than 20 minutes. The $10 cab fare is steep, as ever, but the bus outside the airport is handy - get off the stop after Plaza Neptuno (Whale sculpture on RH side) and walk 2 blocks to the right, and turn left at the waterfront - you'll see the hotel sign (illuminated at night).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scrumpypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#63 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
158 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#58 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
710 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#20 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
San Marino Hotel
San Marino Hotel
#97 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
753 reviews
2.8 mi away
Costa Club Punta Arena
Costa Club Punta Arena
#72 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
525 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Address: Carretera Al Aeropuerto KM 6 S/N | Colonia Puerto Iguanas, Puerto Vallarta 48314, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $44 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina Explore a place filled with life in the heart of the popular Marina Vallarta, minutes away from the best attractions and with the family and business friendly atmosphere that you're looking for. Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina is one great hotel in Puerto Vallarta, with brick roofs and a lovely cupola that is a reminiscence of the mexican essence that characterizes this romantic destination. By staying with us you'll have the chance of admiring the luxury yachts in the Marina for the best price! Flamingo Vallarta Hotel features 96 Standard rooms with balconies to appreciate the stunning Marina Vallarta. Each room is equipped with Internet access, safe box, room service ($) and a lot more. Our Vallarta hotel facilities also include: •Restaurant buffet •Gym services •Wi-Fi in rooms and hotel areas •Meeting room for events. We have to be honest: what really distinguishes Flamingo Vallarta Hotel from other Marina Vallarta hotels is its quietness, personalized service, attention to detail and an exquisite combination of exclusiveness and affordability. Book today your room in Flamingo Vallarta and get our lowest Internet rates, guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Vallarta Resort & Marina Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Flamingo Vallarta Resort And Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Puerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing