We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House, View, Location and Fantastic...”
Pool & Spa - Beachside Alfresco Dining!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Spa - Beachside Alfresco Dining!
Beachside Romance Al Fresco Dining Fireside at the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Pool & Spa - Beachside Alfresco Dining!
Beachside Romance
Al Fresco Dining Fireside at the Beach
Beach View from the Al Fresco Dining Pavilion
Front Entry to the Villa
Shades of Blue at the Beach from Casa Caleta
Second Level Foyer at top of Spiral Staircase
Second Level Foyer Featuring 6' Diameter Alabaster Chandelier
Main Level Bedroom Suite
Bedroom Suite facing the Beach on Second Level
Beach View Bedroom Suite on Second Level
Your wake-up view from the Master Suite
Master Bedroom Suite Bathroom Area Featuring Jacuzzi Tub and Separate Shower
Garden-View Bedroom Suite on Second Level
Beach-View Presidential Suite on Upper Level
Presidential Bathroom Areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CRL21
Cherry Hills Village, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House, View, Location and Fantastic House Staff”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had 3 families, total of 7 kids between 7 and 11, sharing the house. It was the perfect setup. Plenty of space, very well appointed, private, safe, infiniti pool, etc. We often rent houses but don't typically have a team staffing the place. Daniel is an all star chef, Fernando didn't stop making drinks (alcoholic or not) from the moment he arrived at 2pm each day -- all ingredients from local markets and very fresh. Sergio is a stud, helping us with the kayaks and pretty much anything else, and Anna provided spotless housekeeping. The owners were responsive to any questions as well. This is the perfect place to split with another family or two, with lots to do at the house (brought a drone we flew over the ocean, we caught grouper in the surf in front of the house, kayaking, pool time or just hanging out). No lack of things to do in broader PV as well. We look forward to booking again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Casa Caleta. I cant emphasize how great was the staff in really helping to have a great experience. Chris and Cecilia from Denver.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Chris & Cecilia thank you for your glowing review of Casa Caleta! It was our pleasure to have you, your family and friends enjoy the Villa. We will be sure to pass this on to the entire team!
Thanks!
Brock & Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Dear Patty, Daniel, Fernando, Sergio and Anna,
While Casa Caleta in and of itself is a beautiful and spacious villa in a wonderful location, it was the amazing team of Casa Caleta who made our family's holiday so special with your professionalism, responsiveness, kindness, warmth and amazing attentiveness and attention to detail.
Patty- You were always there for us 24/7 providing anything we needed even at a moment's notice and your coordination of decor and entertainment for the surprise milestone birthday my children planned was spectacular.
Daniel-Your culinary skills and artistic presentation of every single meal, cocktail hour or snack was worthy of a 5 star restaurant. Every meal was so carefully thought through, prepared to perfection and presented as a work of art.
Fernando-You are a true artist as well as the best ever mixologist! Your wonderful and so beautiful cocktails and anything else you served was also a work of art. We have never tasted such wonderful and unique drinks from your smoothies to cocktails!
Sergio- The man who always anticipated everything- even things we did not know we needed. You were so wonderful and always so caring and made every little detail throughout our holiday go so smoothly.
Anna- You are an amazing housekeeper who always kept everything so spotless and always were there for so many other things.
Dear team of Casa Caleta- you are all so special to us and know that you will always be part of our amazing holiday at Casa Caleta. Thank you so much for everything!
Muchos gracias and hasta luego, Cheryl, Ron, Samantha, Michael and Sultan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Hi Cheryl, Ron, Samantha, Michael & Sultan
Thank you very much for taking the time to do this thorough - and glowing - review! We will definitely share it with our entire team as they are always thrilled to get this kind of feedback.
Looking forward to seeing you all back again very soon!

Thanks!
Brock & Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briette M
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Best Trip of My life”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing staff, beautiful views, and great location all add up to one perfectly relaxing get-away vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
It was our pleasure to have made your vacation experience at Casa Caleta a great one. We will be sure to pass your very kind review to the entire team at Casa Caleta as they will all be most appreciative!

Thanks
Brock & Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebman123
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“AMAZING PLACE, WELL DETAILED AND WELL EXECUTED!”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is absolutely amazing, we had a great time. Not only the house very spacious, but the pool and the views are incredible.
What really made this trip was the staff. Particularly Patti, Chef Luis, Fernando, and Sergio.
The food is insane! Chef Luis whipped out some secret recipes, and particularly his tortilla soup and brownies. Be sure to ask for them!! Fernando and Sergio were very accommodating, and catered to anything we needed.
Highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank You for your tremendous review of Casa Caleta! We will be sure to share your very kind words to our team who will be most encouraged. Looking forward to your return visit soon!

Thanks
Brock & Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorthe G
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa & staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have returned home after a lifetime experience at Casa Caleta. My family and I stayed at Casa Caleta for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. It is a beautiful luxurious villa right on the ocean with all amenities. We were spoiled every day by the wonderful caring staff that comes with the villa. Luis our Chef cooked us incredible meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Fernando made tasty beautiful drinks every day, Ana made sure the villa was spotless and Sergio made sure everything in the villa was working to our liking. It is the best family vacation we have had and really hope we will get an opportunity to return. Thank you to Patty our concierge and the owners for letting us rent their beautiful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Hi Dorthe

It was our pleasure to have been able to make your stay with us at Casa Caleta a success! We will be sure to pass on your very kind comments to all the team!

Thanks!
Brock & Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeet
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous villa was perfect for our Family celebration!”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Casa Caleta is truly a luxury villa. The place is absolutely beautiful, from the rooms, the common areas and the picturesque pool. From the moment you walk in, the villa feels like a class of it's own. It's really stunning in person. We came to celebrate my mother in law's birthday with our extended family and the staff went above and beyond to make this a memorable experience for us.

Aside from the villa itself, the staff really makes this place. Daniel, the chef, cooked us unbelievably meals. There were a couple times that we just sat in the kitchen to watch him work his magic. He's incredibly talented and it was fun every day to see what deliciousness he whipped up. Paco was always on hand to make up some delicious drinks for us. Every day he had a different flavor of margaritas for us! It was fun to always have something different and delicious to try! It was always perfection.

The team also organized activities for us like Yoga one morning at the villa and an excursion to go zip lining. We also had a big celebration one night for my mother in law's birthday. Sergio and Anna got all sorts of birthday decorations and spent the afternoon decorating the place to feel extra festive. It was awesome! They were so helpful and went out of their made to make sure we had what we needed. We also arranged fireworks which made the whole experience even more special.

We had our 1 1/2 year old daughter with us for the trip and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed for her. They would make her a toddler approved meal, entertain her and Ana even took her outside to have her water the plants which she loved! It was super sweet.

The pool was also heavenly. We spent a lot of days relaxing by the pool with a good book. We loved every aspect of this villa. It made for a truly memorable and special family celebration!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff! They really make this place!
Liked least: I would have liked sample menus and a fuller list of activities that we could arrange. It was hard sometimes to come up with meal choices without direction and there were some activities we had to come up with to complement our stay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Hi Galeet - Thank you for this great review! It's so motivating for all of when we hear that we hit the mark. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards
Brock
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dduvall30...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Perfection In Paradise!”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our group’s 2nd stay at Casa Caleta. We remember looking over the online photos before our first trip and thinking “no way can it look this nice in person”. But it’s all that and so much more. It’s the perfect blend of luxury vacation home with an over-the-top staff that ensures you’re left wanting for nothing.

We had the pleasure of meeting Brock and Bonnie upon our arrival. We enjoyed talking with them both and having Bonnie share her insights on the area and some of the changes that had been made. They’re both super people!

The staff is truly second to none.

I’ve done a lot of business travel and Paco is a top mixologist that I’d put up against any bartender I’ve been around. Everything he makes tastes and looks awesome. Not only can he scan the ingredients you have left and tell you everything he can make with them, he’s somehow wired in to your thoughts as any time you think “I’m ready for another”, here he comes without you needing to say a word. Paco’s a great guy who we thoroughly enjoy being around, visiting with and can’t wait to see again.

Daniel, the chef, totally impressed us. His presentations were creative and the fresh, authentic, homemade tastes always left us wanting the next meal. From coconut shrimp to a 1.5” thick steak I literally cut with my fork to homemade ravioli; everything was incredible. After a few specific meal requests, everything was so good that we just told Daniel “you pick” for the rest of our stay. Daniel’s also a great guy that we enjoyed ‘hanging out with’ and look forward to seeing again.

Sergio is the house/pool/yard man. He always had everything outdoors immaculate and ready to go. He talked to us one evening about a water pump problem and said he’d be spending the night in the downstairs bedroom to make sure we had sufficient water pressure. He did that to the point that we would have never known anything was wrong if he hadn’t have told us about it. Sergio’s another great guy.

We love Ana, the housekeeper. She is so sweet and so good at what she does. Everything was continuously spotless. I’m not sure how she manages to clean our bedrooms without us ever bumping into her with our constant ins and outs, but none of us think we ever saw her in our rooms. We left them unmade and came back and all was perfect.

We also enjoyed interacting with Patty. She was professional, communicative and had suggestions for anything we asked about.

We can’t wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The awesome staff!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
David thank you so very much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass them on to our entire team at Casa Caleta as they love to get this kind of very positive feedback. Until next year!!
Thanks
Brock & Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing