We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value intro to the gay nightlife in Puerto Vallarta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gay Vallarta Bar Hopping

Gay Vallarta Bar Hopping
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Gay Bar Hopping Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Join the VIP Party Tour! Group Fun is always MORE FUN! Don't worry about knowing where to go, the long lines at the clubs, waiting forever for your drink or not having someone to go out with. Our unique gay tour offers you the opportunity to meet new friends from all over the world and enjoy a unique VIP Nightlife Experience in PV. We take you there, order/pay for your first drink, tip your waiter, plus get VIP no wait access to every venue. We also arrange for special entertainment and discounts at the clubs, plus other businesses also.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value intro to the gay nightlife in Puerto Vallarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My partner and I are from Australia, visiting Puerto Vallarta ("PV") for the first time. We wanted an introduction to the gay scene in PV. We highly recommend the Gay Vallarta bar-hopping tour. It's excellent value. We went on the tour on 8 March 2013, for which we paid $150USD for two people. That amount covered a traditional Mexican meal at a restaurant, a choice of drink at each of the bars/clubs we visited, no queuing to get into venues, tips for bar tenders and a VIP wrist-band giving discounts at certain restaurants and shops during our stay in PV. It was a walking tour, with each venue only a short walk from the previous venue. The tour started at 8pm and finished at 1am.

While our group was small, we had a lot of fun and got very drunk! The meal was excellent. The English-speaking tour host/guide, Christian, is very friendly and cheery. He accommodated all of our requests and he has a great knowledge of PV. He pointed out good places to eat along the way. Each venue visited was perfectly timed for when it was likely to be busy. He took us to a recently opened hip bar and pointed out the new nightclub, Enter. Places visited on our tour included Anonimo, Yo La Mezcaleria Bar Lounge, La Noche, Wet Dreams, Paco's Ranch and CC Slaughters. It would have been nice to have stayed longer at some of the venues.

A must-do!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonNeuendorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    1
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Easy walk...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you are visiting Puerto Vallarta for the first time this walking tour (Bar-Hopping) will give you a great opportunity to see where the gay bars are located and how easy it is to walk around. Christian and Alex are great host, they both were friendly and always had a smile on their face. We started Hotel Mercurio and then had dinner at Coco's Kitchen. After dinner we walked to about 5 other bars.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
“FANTASTIC !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was our first trip to PV . We did the tour with Christian and a small group of 3 Feb 15th . The tour went perfectly . The best part by far was the Guide , Christian . Amazing knowledge of the area . Very happy guy always wearing a smile on his face . Tour starts off having a light meal , which is all ready for your arrival at the restaurant , which is great cause more time to hit the bars . He takes you many different types of bars in the early evening . We were with a small group so he pretty much asked what sort of bars we liked and brought us to those types . At the end of the evening we go to all the nightclubs . Every place you go you never have to wait in line at the door or for drinks . Its all taken care of by Christian . Can't wait for my next trip . Keep up the great work Christian . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BEST way to see best bars and meet new people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our 2nd time taking the tour with Christian and Luis. And was even better than the 1st time, and Christian and Luis set the bar VERY hi after the 1st time. Great group of people, many we spent time with after going out to dinner and hanging at the beach. Dinner at Hot Friedas was great, and all the bars were a mix. If you have been to PV before, or this is your 1st time, you really need to take this tour. Christian and Luis know there business, and there customers, and they will show you a good time, whether there be 3 people on the tour, or 13 like ours!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike44126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour - Wow what a fun night!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been living in Puerto Vallarta for 9 years and been to all the bars around Old Town. On the second anniversary I was invited to go on the Gay Vallarta Bar hoping Tour. To be honest I thought why would I do this since I know all the bars..............since I send clients to the tour I thought I would try it. I convinced a couple other local people to join me on the tour. We were so surprised how professional both Luis and Christian are with the clients. Everything was so organized and well planned. It was so nice to go to 7 or 8 different places and have the bill taken care of for us. We had such a great time with the locals and the tourist that were on the tour that evening. I would highly recommend that if anyone is looking for a different and fun night try this tour you will not be disappointed. Definitely worth the money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PVRPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gay Vallarta Bar Hopping also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Gay Vallarta Bar Hopping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing