We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast and lunch”
Review of Mi Cafe

Mi Cafe
Ranked #109 of 1,016 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newmarket
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We discovered Mi Café while walking the streets away from the ocean. We first only had coffee and totally enjoyed it. We have gone back twice for lunch. The service, food and atmosphere are great. The prices are very reasonable. Mi Café is located on Calle Madero in Romantic Zone, a few doors up from Calle Naranjo. We highly recommend it for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    25
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good lunch place for sandwiches and/or salads”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch and I ordered a ham sandwich. They only had one slice left and asked if they could us a different type than what was on the menu. I said ok, but boy that was a mistake! I got sick that night and was under the weather for three more days. My wife's salad was awesome! We like the food here and will definitely go back. My experience was an exception. There breakfast is very good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Htfshtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Give this a try when you are tired of chips and salsa!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The value eating at this restaurant is a 5, and the food is just as good. My husband had the chicken sandwich, and I had the four cheese. It's not your typical sandwich fare here. All sandwiches are served on a choice of four different breads with fruit and some oven fried potatoes on each plate. The sandwiches were delicious. Right now Mi Cafe is only open for breakfast and lunch. I hope to get back for breakfast before we have to leave. I have a feeling this is a hidden treasure right now and it won't be so nice and quiet next time we visit PV. We sure enjoyed our lunch today and enjoyed the price even more!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small space but Exceptional”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our ladies bi-weekly picked this deli to have our brunch meeting. 3 breakfast and 3 lunch meals were ordered and we were all very pleased. The food was not only appealing to the eye but was fresh and tasty. The homemade burger patty was the best I have sampled this season in PV. The salad was just as previously stated a meal in itself. We will be returning with our spouses.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
219 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“More People Need to Know This Place”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Mi Cafe is such a terrific little cafe that it's really a shame so few people don't seem to have it on their radar when they come to town - the locals and ex- pats here certainly do. I had breakfast before the beach with a friend here and seconds after the cafe de olla was poured, I was kind of happy this place was still such a well-kept secret. I ordered egged with chorizo and beans and my friend had eggs with ham and beans - both plates came with an awesome assortment of fresh, ripe fruit: strawberry, blackberry, star fruit, kiwi, papaya, and melon. The cafe doubles as an Internet cafe and coffeehouse and has a very chic yet laid back vibe to it. I look forward to going back this week for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank washwestcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cafe also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing