We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mmm...”

espresso ristorante
Ranked #323 of 998 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: As of July 2016 we are closing our doors at the location we have called home since 2000, but we are excited to announce that we will be moving to a new location! Please check our Social Media for updates and we will re-open our doors, celebrating our new home in November 2016! Thank you for all of the wonderful memories and we look forward to making more!
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mmm...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

place was nice quite far from where we stayed but well worth the trip food was great staff and service were very good

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    5
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
195 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Has Become Our Top Pick for Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Probably our fourth year coming back. Actually came twice this year. All the meals were great. (OK, lasagne a bit disappointing.) We always sit upstairs. Prices great for what you get and wine reasonably priced. Have always had very good service. Also okay to share a salad. We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ordglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Italian Pizza and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant is in a great location in old town has 2 levels so there are more seats than it initially appears. We really liked the pizza and have gone there 3 years in a row. They make their own crust and bread (I love bread) They also have gelato if you have room for dessert. 4 people can split the big salad starter but get your own pizza. It is reasonably priced and tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaDawn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth return visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

owned by the same owner as Dolce Vita...across from El Torito...this 2 storey restaurant has great service, cool breezes on the second floor...bread with oil and balsamic vinegar pleases Italians and other visitors alike.... Liked the pizza on both occasions...thin crust was great...someone forgot their credit card...not a pleasant feeling....and was delighted at the fact the staff was wary of giving it to anyone requesting a "lost" card....by asking the date visited, the name on the card, type, etc....very impressed and thankful for their concern. WILL come back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisetteB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Has been a must stop for many years.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have had many memorable dinners at Expresso. Nice to sit upstairs in the corner. Great pasta, pizza, appetizers and top notch service. The owner has never been real friendly with gringo's but the staff is top notch. I know I have dined here 10-15 times in the last 5-6 years and was always happy. The bread is to dye for. They have a homemade tomato sauce that is incredible. I recently read a poor review of this place and wondered if it was the same place I dined?.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed espresso ristorante also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to espresso ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing