We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Vallarta Eats Food Tours
from $55.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveler rating
1,378
38
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,378
38
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews come hungry taco tour tacos pozole butcher shop dark tour tortilla factory taco stand mexican food tortillas locals eat food stands great tour highly recommend this tour food carts churros food was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

For our third tour with Vallarta Eats, we decided to try their Untouristed tour. Once again, we had an awesome time and ate so many good things. We really enjoyed exploring a neighborhood that was unfamiliar to us. Abel was a fantastic guide, very personable and full of interesting and personal stories. We were so stuffed from the tour that we ended up skipping dinner that night! Abel - thank you for a fun food tour!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JE_SF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We met Eric and his lovely dogs at Starbucks, where he let us play with the dogs. We chatted about live in PVR and how Eric had started his Vallarta Eats company. We checked out the website and decided to take the untouristed taco tour. Our fabulous guide Manny took us to try barbacoa, cabeza, carnitas, carne asada, ceviche, and peacado. One taco was better than the next! We also visited the beautiful cemetery, several local markets (fruit, meat and fish), and a local pottery makers store. It was a fun tour with interesting couples from Vancouver. We highly recommend this tour as it takes you to local eateries that are off the beaten path. We will definitely go again when. Back in Vallarta!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jeanneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This us our 3rd trip to the Romantic
Zone and always go on a good tour.. Great way to explore the city, learn about the culture and people. We always find new favourite places to go back and eat. This time we did the Untouristed with Able. Ended up being a private tour for 2. We enjoyed this tour that was a bit off the beaten path. Food amazing as always. Able was a knowledgeable guide and willing answered all our questions. Tour included another fresh market we had not gone to. We skipped the ice cream stop at the end as we were so full. Plan on another tour next year. Always learn new things and discovery new food and meet some amazing local people.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank N5628PCevelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did both the Untouristed Taco and Signature Taco Tour in the past two weeks and we were entertaining different guests each week. We had Manuel for both tours and both were awesome. Manual was a great guide, very patient, professional and knowledgeable on all topics that we asked about. The food was plentiful and delicious on both tours. This was our 5th and 6th experience with Vallarta Eats in the past six years and remains our favorite activity when entertaining guests on trips to Puerto Vallarta. The tour includes 7-8 stops and all places are clean and feature different types of tacos. Each time we continue to learn something new. We highly recommend to others.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MinnCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent tour. Lots of food. The guide, Abel was friendly and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ohmygoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think we have taken every one of the Vallarta Eats food tours. This trip it was their new “Untouristed” tour. We had an awesome variety of dishes at local, off the tourist track locations. The guide was professional and very friendly. If you have ever wondered about all the street food stands but were unsure of which stands are the best and safest, you need Vallarta Eats.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Pamela470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews