We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vallarta Eats Food Tours
from $55.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
1,801
48
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,801
48
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews come hungry taco tour tacos pozole candy store dark tour tortilla factory met eric taco stand tortillas locals eat great tour food stands mexican candy highly recommend this tour food carts churros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Vallarta many times and love to get off the beaten path and eat like the locals. This tour fit the bill! The tacos were phenomenal and the taco stands and restaurants were definitely not tourist traps. Our guide Abel was fun and very informative, plus he gave us good advice to pace ourselves! It’s a lot of food!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jdr227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

My husband and I went on this tour Saturday, August 25th. We ended up being the only ones in the group, which was so cool - like a personal tour! Our guide was Raquel, who was fantastic! She spoke English and Spanish to us and was funny and interesting. We learned a lot about the local food and ate so much we nearly burst! Raquel went out of her way to help us personally. The tour was seriously one of the best parts of our trip to Puerto Vallarta, we would recommend this highly!!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank U914FRamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We did the Tacos After Dark tour with Daniela. We went ready to eat and we were not disappointed. All of the tacos were delicious and she did a great job telling us about the history of the tacos places we visited. Our husbands wanted to buy beers and she made it a point to stop at pretty much every Oxxo for them to buy what they wanted. Overall a great experience and will do it again in a heartbeat!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Isabelg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We booked our tour very last minute but Vallarta Eats Food Tours was extremely responsive, emailing to confirm what the vegetarian member of our group would eat so that they could structure the tour accordingly. Our guide Daniela was fun, kind, dynamic, informative and truly wanted us to have the best experience possible. We ate SO much incredible Mexican food and really enjoyed walking from one location to the next as we learned more about the Mexican food culture. Our 14 year old teens loved it as well. Highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank LBCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

You’re going to have Eric for your guide & he’s super dope. He knows how to keep up a conversation & is absolutely in love with his hometown! The beer and food concept is a perfect concept! We couldn’t keep up! Haha! We enjoyed ourselves and we loved Eric.
Sweet selections, Vallarta EATS food tour!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pastoraguardado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews