We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking this tour was the best decision!”

Vallarta Eats Food Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We say COME HUNGRY and we are not kidding! Experience real Mexican food with Vallarta Eats Food Tours! With three tours to choose from, Vallarta Eats Food Tours won't take you to usual tourist restaurants. Eat like a local.We'll help you discover Puerto Vallarta's most popular foods while getting a taste of Mexican culture and history. Authentic foods, local guides, and a window into the real Mexico, doesn't get much better - or more appetizing. Join us for a day you will always remember.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"come hungry"
in 149 reviews
"taco tour"
in 328 reviews
"tacos"
in 436 reviews
"pozole"
in 76 reviews
"butcher shop"
in 45 reviews
"dark tour"
in 27 reviews
"tortilla factory"
in 72 reviews
"taco stand"
in 62 reviews
"met eric"
in 14 reviews
"mexican food"
in 65 reviews
"tortillas"
in 77 reviews
"food stands"
in 36 reviews
"great tour"
in 75 reviews
"love food"
in 18 reviews
"mexican candy"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 53 reviews
"food carts"
in 19 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Vallarta many times and love to get off the beaten path and eat like the locals. This tour fit the bill! The tacos were phenomenal and the taco stands and restaurants were definitely not tourist traps. Our guide Abel was fun and very informative, plus he gave us good advice to pace ourselves! It’s a lot of food!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jdr227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We did the Tacos After Dark tour with Daniela. We went ready to eat and we were not disappointed. All of the tacos were delicious and she did a great job telling us about the history of the tacos places we visited. Our husbands wanted to buy beers and she made it a point to stop at pretty much every Oxxo for them to buy what they wanted. Overall a great experience and will do it again in a heartbeat!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Isabelg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Eats Food Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Eats Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing