We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Vallarta Eats Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Tacos After Dark: Evening Food Walking Tour in Puerto Vallarta
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Signature Taco and Street Food Tour in Puerto Vallarta
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Mole Pozole Food Walking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We say COME HUNGRY and we are not kidding! Experience real Mexican food with Vallarta Eats Food Tours! With three tours to choose from, Vallarta Eats Food Tours won't take you to usual tourist restaurants. Eat like a local.We'll help you discover Puerto Vallarta's most popular foods while getting a taste of Mexican culture and history. Authentic foods, local guides, and a window into the real Mexico, doesn't get much better - or more appetizing. Join us for a day you will always remember.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Bow Island, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We took our tour within the first few days of being in Vallarta. We have been to Vallarta many times but this was the first time we saw this tour. Sure glad we did! , The tour took us about 3 1/2 hours. There were many places to sit and enjoy your food as well as washrooms along the way. We have already been back to many of the stops on the tour, the food was so good. Eric was a fantastic tour guide. So informative giving us a bit of the history, local customs. Highly recommend this tour....we'd do it again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,229
    37
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've been to Puerto Vallarta more than 10 times and found this tour very informative. What a great way to try some out of the way food carts and restaurants. Marta was our guide and she was very knowledgable and was completely honest - no sugar coating! The food was great. We even went back to a couple places in the days that followed the tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank UrbanTravellerMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had 8 family members that did the walking tour and we all had a great time. The authenticity of the foods and places you go to are great, your not going to the places on the beach....so, be prepared to get immersed in the local flavor. We all loved it and even tried stuff we didn't think we would and ended up loving it. Unfortunately we did it late in our vacation or we would have gone back to some of the places we visited for sure. Memo our guide was very knowledgable about food and Mexico in general and was very willing to accomadate our needs. Will do this again next time were in PV.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripandfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Do this tour first thing”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We took this tour our first day and were glad we did. Memo, the guide was great, gave us background not only on what we were eating but on the shop owners themselves. His thorough explanations took any trepidation away, we had beef, pork, several kinds of fish, and sampled many aguas frescas (mexican waters) as well as the various sauces that are an intregal part of mexican foods. The next to the last stop was a seafood place on the beach that we returned to our last evening. Without doing the tour we'd never have ventured in and it turned out to be one of our best meals. Would do this tour again in a heatbeat. A couple of points of interest, seating appeared just about everywhere as did restrooms-such as they were. That's important by the way when you are wandering around a new area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Diverse Tour!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Vallarta Eats Food Tour was a great experience and I would highly recommend it. My suggestion to anyone who is planning on taking this tour on their trip to PV is to schedule it at the BEGINNING of your vacation. We made the mistake of scheduling ours the day before we left and we could have saved oodles of money by knowing what we learned taking the tour. The food is wonderful, so much so that we would have been eating each day at the stands we had sampled on the tour. Bring some pesos with you so that you can purchase some freshly made tortillas, bread, or candy in some of the shops you will stop at. What a deal! Wear comfy shoes, but know that you will have plenty of opportunity to sit and rest at each stop also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Eats Food Tours also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Eats Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing