We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Prices Ultraclean”
Review of Valapanza

Valapanza
Ranked #432 of 1,022 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Valapanza is more than just a taco restaurant. Next to having exceptional tacos, we have fab staff and a great atmosphere. Come down here and say hi!
Onanole, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Prices Ultraclean”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great little lunch spot in a very accessible location.The pastor is excellent.We had the volcano with pastor. It is delicious with cheese melted on with a hard shell tortilla and a little piece of pineapple.Also sampled the pastor soft shell taco.Also very tasty and each one only less than a buck.The sauces provided are fantastic with a sauce for every taste.Four different sauces including my favorite the hot red pepper sauce.Prices are very reasonable ,the service was excellent and it is a very clean and modern establishment.We will be back,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PuertoBVallarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Valapanza restaurant”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is a great place to stop after shopping at Mega!!!! The menu has endless choices. We had the pastor--it was huge. But I managed to eat it all---Service was done with a smile and the manager makes sure all is AOK!!!!! Can't wait to go back--

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elinor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto vallarta mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family and I have been to this place 3 times and can't wait to go again as the menue options are endless. The food is very authentic mexican, their pastor is some of the best I have ever tasted. The Beer is ice cold and the service is Great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto vallarta mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good service and great selection on menue!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have went there two times with my family and the service and food were great both times. The pastor is great with the flave from the wood they use to cook it, the blue corn tortia's are great. cold beer and great prices for the combos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valapanza”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a great place to eat. The place is always clean, friendly staff, good customer service and fantastic tacos. My daughter eats there at least once a week after school.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valapanza also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Valapanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing