We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanest taco place in PV” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valapanza

Valapanza
Ranked #417 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Valapanza is more than just a taco restaurant. Next to having exceptional tacos, we have fab staff and a great atmosphere. Come down here and say hi!
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cleanest taco place in PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Great food, great staff, small place but the nicest taco restaurant in PV!!!!!!!!!!! Daily specials and very inexpensive

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank omillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the salsas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

The tacos are really good, fresh and yummy, The Place is really clean and has parking.
I love the "chicharron de queso" or Grilled cheese, that's something new I never had before and I'm loving it!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank LouPVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Valapanza is more than just a taco restaurant. Next to having exceptional tacos, they have fab staff and a great atmosphere. Get down there and say hi!

2x1 in beers from 6:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. every day. Could you believe that? The taco flavor is excellent, they have two different kind of corn for your tortillas, if you don't want tortillas for your taco they serve in a lettuce leaf.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPelayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

When I went to Tacos Valapanza I take a big surprise, I never imagined that you could eat tacos in a comfortable, pleasant and best of all nice!

Also they have a super fun menu with very funny names like something I ate one Lady Gaga not explain them to go and try it!

The tacos al pastor with black tortilla and sauces are scrumptious!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rincondelaceiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVR
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great place to enjoy mexican TACOS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Valapanza tacos the best tacos in Puerto Vallarta, with guacamole sauce and a super friendly staff , I highly recommend , a nice place, nice decoration and great tacos and quesadillas, totally worth it

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valapanza also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Valapanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing