We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT BREAKFAST”

Las Adelitas Restaurant
Ranked #210 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A great Mexican American restaurant located in the middle of the city in the new subdivision of Fluvial Vallarta just 3 blocks from the beach from the Holiday Inn Hotel and 3 blocks before Costco.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT BREAKFAST”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Authentic Mexican food. We went for breakfast almost everyday. Lunch and dinner menu also looked good .. we wanted to try but never got the chance

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JONYEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL J, General Manager at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Wow! Thank you for coming back time and time again, we are sure when you get the chance to try our lunch and dinner options you will be very impressed! And if you are a seafood fan we recently opened up a restaurant called MAMA SIRENA right across the street ! We hope to see you soon, Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    126
    59
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Who would think of ordering ribs in Mexico?? They were wonderful! Friends had the special, a pork dish, and said it was great. 2 for 1 margarita or 10 per cent off with coupon from our hotel. Nice local restaurant in the hotel district.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready2Go4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL J, General Manager at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hi, Thanks for your visit and for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed our signature ribs and of course there is nothing like a couple of Margaritas to wash down a great meal with the sound of Mexican music in the background. The concierges always have coupons for our restaurant for discounts and freebies! We hope you come back on your next visit and also recommend that you try our new restaurant across the street from us called MAMA SIRENA, a great environment with excellent sea food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Close to the hotel zone”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were staying at the Villa del Palmar and one morning I went on an exploration walk. I went down Fluvial from the main road by the Holiday Inn to see what I could see. After a ways I saw the restaurant sign, BBQ by the kilogram. It looked like a newer building with a number of cars in the parking lot. This was promising and looked worth a try. After getting back to the hotel I convinced my wife we should go there for supper. This time we went the other way as it is just behind the Plaza Caracol. We split a one KG mixed BBQ meal. It included a little salad, sausage, beef and ribs. The ribs were best, about 7 or 8 inches long and quite meaty. Drinks were good and the beer was cold. Very Mexican decor and good prices. If you are in the hotel zone you do not have to down town every night, give this place a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J&W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL J, General Manager at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hola. Im glad to hear that you are an explorer tourist, sometimes that is how you find the citys best kept secrets, like our great rib platter! We hope that we did the rest of the work in convincing your wife to come time and time again to try our very affordable and delicious breakfasts and also our new seafood restaurant that we opened across the street called MAMA SIRENA. Thank you for your visit and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Restaurant - Don't Miss It!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I have vacationed in Puerto Vallarta for many years. We had never eaten at Las Adelitas before, but ended up having breakfast and dinner there several times.
Our breakfasts were very good and the wait staff was outstanding. After two fishing trips we brought our own fish to the restaurant and had it prepared by the chef. Excellent! The Las Adelitas clientele is a mix of local people as well as tourists. Wonderful atmosphere. This is the type of restaurant we enjoy when traveling abroad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAZ6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL J, General Manager at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review and visits to our restaurant! It makes us proud to recieve comments that confirm we are meeting our mission and providing not only mexican food but a great mexican experience. We hope you will come back on a future visit and give our new seafood restaurant across the street, Mama Sirena, a try as well! Hasta Luego!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
1 review
“Great food-Great service!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have vacationed in PV for a number of years and usually stayed in the Downtown area near many familiar restaurants. This year we chose a resort several miles north of the Romantic zone. One concern we had was finding good restaurants in this unfamiliar area. Las Adelitas was recommended by the Los Tules staff. We started by going for breakfast and returned 7 more times for both breakfast and dinners over a 2 week period. In every instance, the food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The wait staff was always friendly, cheerful and very attentive to our needs. We were particularly impressed that we always saw many local people eating in the restaurant, in fact, one morning the Governor and other local dignitaries were having a breakfast meeting there. When we return next year Las Adelitas will be our first restaurant choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL J, General Manager at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
That is an exceptional review Thank you so much for your returning business and the time you took to post about your experience with us! We firmly believe that if you are eating a restaurant and there are no locals there, you are at the wrong place! The concierges at the hotels know that when they send us their guests that they will leave satisfied time and time again as your review describes. I hope that the next time you are here you can also try our new seafood restaurant that is just across the streeet called MAMA SIRENA! We are sure you will love it, Adios!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Adelitas Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Las Adelitas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing