We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice if weather isn't too hot.”

Las Adelitas Restaurant
Ranked #183 of 1,039 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A great Mexican American restaurant located in the middle of the city in the new subdivision of Fluvial Vallarta just 3 blocks from the beach from the Holiday Inn Hotel and 3 blocks before Costco.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Like the location - it was easily walkable from our condo. Have also wondered about this place, so finally stopped in for breakfast - which they serve daily until 1pm. Nice for those of us who are late risers!

$49 pesos for breakfast - choice of many many dishes, eggs, omeltos, even tacos and enchiladas. Comes with beans or hashbrowns and tortillas and bread. Really tasty. It was packed with locals when we were there. Service was good, though it took a bit to get our plates, the server apologized for the wait, which was nice.

$89 pesos lunch was advertised as was Happy Hour, 2 x 1.

I'll be back. Only concern was it looked like it could get really hot inside the restaurant in the summer months. There were a ton of fans, but still without A/C, it looked like it could get pretty warm.

1  Thank SDSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kammy H, Owner at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi! We hope you have been back since last year. Thank you so much for your post and your visit to Las Adelitas. Locals come to Adelitas year round (we are a little bit more used to the heat than visitors) because even though we dont have air conditioned we like to provide the open air feel. Our fans have misters that help keep our guests cooled down. We have made many wonderful additions like a pool table, better michelada prices, incredible specials, and more. Also, we hope you can come try our new seafood restaurant located just across the street! We are sure you will enjoy it just as much as you enjoyed Adelitas. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 478 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Best Mexican food I've ever had! Margaritas are strong (unlike other restaurants that mix lots of water), the food is superb. We ordered the platter and tried a little bit of everything. Love the grilled pepper, juicy and not spicy. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL J, Owner at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Great to see you enjoyed Las Adelitas and thought we had the best Mexican food you had while you were here. Unfortunately I was dissappointed to see we only received a 4 star rating from you instead of 5 which would have helped our overall ratings but in this case hurts. I would like to know if there was anything else we could have done to boost that or maybe you will reconsider and edit your review...I hope you enjoyed Puerto Vallarta and we'll see you again in the future....
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I have owned a condo in Vallarta the past 3 years. This town is full of great seafood restaurants but finding a great Mexican steak (arrachera) has been a real challenge. Finally I've found a place which offers a succulent juicy flavorful tender steak that isn't totally over salted like most places. Excellent service (everyone speaks great English), nice local atmosphere, huge portions and reasonable prices. One cannot ask for more! Located 5-10 min walk from the main palm lined boulevard between the Fiesta Americana hotel and Costco (on the left heading to Costco). Will be back here again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kammy H, Owner at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Gracias gracias! I appreciate your great review and your business. I do hope that you have been back since you wrote this and were equally satisfied with our other dishes. We also opened up a great hamburger and seafood joint right across the street called, Mama Sirena. Give it a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Best Mexican food at low prices. Ribs are yummy. Great Mexican atmosphere and friendly waiters. Best carne asada in town, according to my husband who is an expert in carne asada.

Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kammy H, Owner at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Great, dont forget us on your next visit! We have opened up a new seafood restaurant across the street with just as much variety of great quality food! Thank you for your review and choosing Las Adelitas on your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great food and atmosphere at this Mexican restaurant.
Owner Mickey knows his business.
We went for brunch on a Sunday. The restaurant was busy, staff was very friendly and the food was superb !
Location is on a side street so it's not a place that gets a lot of walk in traffic.
Nice family atmosphere. I had Mexican breakfast dish and it was yummy the rest of our party had a variety of dishes and everyone agreed food was great.
Loved the traditional Mexican coffee also.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

1  Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kammy H, Owner at Las Adelitas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your visit and your comments we hope you have returned and will come try our new seafood restaurant across the street called Mama Sirena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Adelitas Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Las Adelitas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing