We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Beautiful Hidden Italian Gem in PV”
Review of Trattoria di Nuovo

Trattoria di Nuovo
Ranked #437 of 1,317 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I forgot to take pictures of the food, it was so delicious but compliments to the owner Noemi for a great hidden gem in Puerto Vallarta. Authentic Italian, too. Charming decor, romantic setting, romantic food. Outdoor patio is great, I had the Risotto with saffron and asparagus and the mixed platter of cheese and charcuterie and did ice cream. Absolutely love this type of place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hightower177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Start to finish, we had a wonderful dinner. We shared a caprese salad, delicious tomatoes and mozzarella, seasoned perfectly. We had bucatini and gnocchi as entrees and both were incredibly good. Honestly, a truly terrific dinner. Service was great—attentive, knowledgeable and warm, Luis Ruiz was great. A spot we´ll return to often.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Beautiful garden setting, relaxing atmosphere.
The veal piccata was absolutely delicious, cooked to perfection with wonderful flavours.
My friend had a gnocchi dish which he devoured, it was so good.
Our waiter Luis was very attentive and charming.
I would definitely recommend this as a fine dining experience

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pitfod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We would go to this restaurant in the Romantic Zone from time to time. The food was good. The name has changed and the water told us the ownership had not. Maybe the chef changed. Service, though polite, was incredibly slow. I ordered spaghetti with muscles. Thre muscles, which was fine, but so much chili (!?) had been added to the entreé that I couldn´t eat it. Bread - and they have their own bakery, was dry and flavorless. No excuse for that. spinach ravioli drowning in a creamy sauce. We won´t go back until we hear some happy experiences. Plenty of good Italian restaurants in town. Advise don´t go to this one.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yalahabibti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

This restaurant has a new chef & one of the past owners left with the previous chef. Yes, the "front" people are very nice. Same for the servers. However, the pasta was too under-cooked & totally tasteless. The glass of white wine was a generous pour, but tasted watered down. The margarita was bland. The place was filled by 8:30 probably because the price is right. There are several better Italian restaurants in the area. I'd skip this one until someone tells you I'm wrong.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y7976WEbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria di Nuovo also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Trattoria di Nuovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing